We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd stay here again, but...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites to your Saves list
Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201 (Formerly Arlington Residence Court)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I'd stay here again, but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I booked through Groupon, and found this hotel to be a great value for its price, size, and proximity to the Metro station and DC. Our room had a great, fully stocked kitchenette, and view of the Washington Monument.

Tips:
Do not stay on the 7th or 8th floor, as the breakfast buffet is on the 8th.
Ask for a room that faces DC for a [little bit of a] view!
If you need any last minute (food) items, there is a small Deli around the corner.
Dulles is about 30 min away by taxi (we paid around $110 round trip), and DCA was around ($30? Not sure but we got stuck in traffic).
Be sure to say hi to Maria who works on the breakfast/dinner buffet- this lady is a gem!

I would give this review 5 stars based on practicality and functionality, BUT: housekeeping woke us up at 8 AM on our last morning, which we were NOT pleased about. I called the front desk to inquire about this, and they replied that housekeeping is just checking to see if we needed anything before check out (if you are going to lie, you may as well make up something that makes sense. We don't need anything except for a few more minutes of shut-eye before we check out).

I understand that housekeeping may not be able to wait until everyone checks out to start cleaning, but 8 am is unacceptable. Management needs to change this practice ASAP.

I'd stay here again, but I'll be sure to hang the 'do not disturb' sign. Every morning. Just in case.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the 7th or 8th floor, as the breakfast buffet is on the 8th. Ask for a room that fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    112
    41
    12
    14
See reviews for
116
60
17
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

It was a great pleasure to stay at this property.Very nice and friendly staff. Excellent complementary hot dinner and hot breakfast, could not ask for more. Nice big clean room with kitchen, microwave and coffeemaker. The Best location, definitely would love to stay at this hotel any time.Thanks a lot to staff for their best hospitality and making our stay comfortable and fun.

Room Tip: Request for room with Balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I was so excited when we walked into our 7 th floor room and from our balcony we could see the Washington monument. The room was very comfortable. We brought some food not thinking we got a frozen pizza trying to save some $$ but there isn't an oven ... oops! That was our fault but just a heads up! We were pleasantly surprised at the well prepared breakfast and the great view from the 8th floor! It is really close to the Metro not too bad of a walk just up a steep 2 city block hill. But there is a complimentary shuttle if it is available. We really enjoyed our trip to D.C. And to be able to come back to this lovely place after walking all day was a joy.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

On my recent solo trip to DC, I chose to stay in Arlington because of the easy access to the city without the high accommodation costs. I found a great deal for this hotel on Booking.com, and spent a wonderful week there.

The room was very nicely appointed, with a full kitchen, small dining table with 2 chairs, and comfortable armchair. The bed was very comfortable too. The hotel offers free wifi in the rooms, and free printing from the computers in the lobby. There is a small commissary beside the front desk where you can purchase snacks and toiletries.

The Courthouse Metro stop is less than 3 blocks away, a nice walk if you don't mind the steep hill (it served as my daily exercise). If you don't want to walk, the hotel has a free shuttle to take you there. Restaurants, a movie theatre, CVS drugstore, fast food (Subway, Wendy's) and supermarkets are all within walking distance, and the area is very safe.

My one complaint was that the front desk staff did not inform me that the hotel offered free breakfast (every day) and dinner (3 nights a week) when I checked in, so I missed dinner on the night I arrived. I found out about breakfast by accident, as I encountered other guests going to the dining room the next morning. I couldn't find any information about these in-house meals in my room. The next time I visited the front desk, I noticed the menus on one side of the desk, but they should have been pointed out to me at check-in.

Overall, I was very pleased with my stay here, and I will definitely stay here the next time I visit DC.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed 4 days. Overall the stay was great. Hotel was within a 5 min walk to the courthouse metro (up a pretty steep hill) which made it a breeze to get anywhere we wanted to go. they do offer a free shuttle to the metro if you don't feel like walking. Several restaurants were within walking distance also. Room was very clean, large and comfortable. Bed was pretty soft (but I like soft and slept great). The complimentary breakfast was par for the course and made for a nice start to the day. Got a really good deal on priceline so was a little worried, you know the saying; "Too good to be true" but was pleasantly surprised. If I am ever in the area again, will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Excellent room, service, breakfast, location. Highly recommend this hotel literally right by Arlington courthouse metro minutes to dc and museums. The bus drivers and front desk staff are very accommodating, breakfast staff are friendly. Seriously you cant go wrong with free breakfast and free wifi on dc

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Never having been to Washington, DC, we were hesitant to pay high prices to stay in DC, but were uncertain about hotels on the outskirts (transportation, convenience, ease of access). There are many to choose from, but we could not pass up the deal we were offered for a 3 bedroom suite at the Clarion Collection Arlington. We are a family of five and find it tough to afford comfortable accommodations, especially in pricy cities.

The hotel is older and has been refurbished, but it is clean and comfortable. If you can get past things like the highway construction, masking take on the doors with the room number, and lack of a highway bridge at Courthouse Rd coming back from DC, then you will be pleasantly surprised by the very nicely remodeled rooms, comfortable beds, really good complementary breakfasts, and nice dinners a few nights a weeks. Just what we were looking for!

Extra parking in the rear with direct access to first floor. Older elevators were slow and broke down one morning, but you should be out sightseeing!

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a family, ask for the first floor 2 or 3 bedroom suites. If it is a slow t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Address: 1200 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201 (Formerly Arlington Residence Court)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#13 Family Hotel in Arlington
#26 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Court Hotel Arlington
Residence Court Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.