We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites to your Saves list
Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201 (Formerly Arlington Residence Court)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

My family stayed in Arlington Court Suites to celebrate holiday with family who lives nearby, to my surprise hotel room was huge and beautifully decorated. Courteous and friendly staff. Full breakfast buffet beyond what I expected. Overall had a GREAT stay. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    114
    42
    13
    14
See reviews for
116
61
17
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We had incredibly noisy neighbors the night we stayed at this hotel. I contacted the desk at first and they seemed like they would do something about it. Well nothing was done. I ended up calling back twice more and finally gave up. Terrible experience at this place!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

They have on all their sites "pet friendly" but in actuality, they charge $75 NONREFUNDABLE fees for dogs AND $10 per night. So the cost of the hotel is over $100 and then you pay an extra $85 for your pet. Absolutely outrageous. They should be ashamed of themselves.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We were visiting Arlington to celebrate two birthdays, my daughters's and my granddaughter's 16th birthday. The hotel has a great location and is very close to the Metro. My younger daughter lives in DC, so the proximity to the Metro is quite helpful. The hotel is an average extended-stay facility with efficiency suites. Although dated, it is maintained. They offer free WiFi and have a decent Fitness Room. The room includes breakfast, which was limited but decent. Unfortunately, during our third night, there was a significant disturbance in the hallway that went on for hours. I called the front desk and eventually the Arlington PD was called. I inquired at the front desk this morning and was told the problem had been handled, however no apology was made and no compensation offered. We are checking out tomorrow morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I stayed here with my son to get away for a weekend for his birthday. Front desk didn't seem friendly or welcoming, as if they could've cared less that they were getting our business. The room was very nice and well kept and housekeeping was friendly. I didn't like the room service menu of what they had to offer. The continental breakfast was nice and the staff kept it very well cleaned up and replenished. I did like they offered a shuttle service to the metro and during the times it wasn't available, it was a short walk, which was nice. I'm not sure if I will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wind Gap, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during Thanksgiving weekend. I am a Diamond member, and they treated us fanastically well. Our only glitch was that, upon check in, one of our rooms hadn't been cleaned. But the hotel staff were excellent about addressing the problem. The hotel was very clean and the hotel staff were all excellent to interact with. The hotel is within a couple of blocks of the D.C. Metro system, and we availed ourselves of the Metro to get around while there. We had an excellent experience, and I would not hesitate to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed in a King room, which was very large. The bed was comfy, everything was clean, but this hotel is in need of a major makeover. The decor is very dated. The front desk staff were polite enough, but weren't what you would call friendly. My husband is a Diamond member and he asked if an upgrade/room with a view on a higher floor was available and it seemed like the front desk lady just didn't feel like checking. She just quickly said nothing else was available. The breakfast spread was inadequate for a hotel this large, but at least it's complimentary. We'd stay again if we had to, but it wouldn't be our first choice...or our second, or our third.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Address: 1200 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201 (Formerly Arlington Residence Court)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#16 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Court Hotel Arlington
Residence Court Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.