We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with huge suite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Save Saved
You added Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201 (Formerly Arlington Residence Court)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great hotel with huge suite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This was a great hotel with huge suites. We had two suites. Our suite was a large two room suite. The living area had large comfy sofa, side chair, dining table (4 chair), desk, several lamps, and a large kithcen with microwave, sink, coffee maker, basic dishware, stove (no oven), and linens. The entry area was large with a dresser and full size closet. The separate bedroom had a TV but no dresser. Mattress was comfortable but should be upgraded.

The second suite was even bigger than ours with all the same amenities. My son booked a room across the street at the Hilton and his 2 queen bed room was very small. He was so jealous and paid nearly the same per night.

Breakfast room was very large with well stocked buffet and china dishes. We happened to be there during someone's huge family reunion that filled the breakfast room to capacity. Yes, it was hard to find a table but the staff was working tirelessly to accomodate everyone.

I wouldn't stay anywhere else after this wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    107
    40
    12
    14
See reviews for
115
55
17
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during the Columbus day weekend of 2013. The suite was spacious with kitchen, fridge, flat screen TV, sofa, study table, dining table. We got the room on 8th floor and had view of the Washington Monument. We booked through Priceline and got a good deal. There was a complimentary breakfast included with the room rate. The hotel is 5 minutes walk (uphill walk) to the Courthouse Metro station which connects to the National Mall and other DC attractions. We went for a drive in the night and most of the attractions like Capitol Hill, Washington Monument, etc were withing 5 miles distance from the hotel.
The hotel does charge 15$ per night for the parking.

Overall, great stay I would stay there again..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed here for a week late September. The room/suite was big, it comes with a full kitchen. Its located a 5-minute walk from Courthouse Metro. People were very friendly, the restaurant on the 8th floor I only visited for breakfast, nothing special, but helps you start your day. It had free wi-fi and a PC in lobby for internet. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get the high floor & front, for a better view on DC area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Room was very large suite with kitchen and large fridge and flat screen tv. Beds huge and very clean and comfortable. Complimentary hot breakfast and dinner (on mon, tues, wed). close to metro system and shops, restaurants. Only downside was 15 dollars for parking. Very impressive hotel.

Room Tip: We had one with a balcony on the 8th floor which is near the restaurant as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel was ideal while I was visiting with my family. The suite was large and comfortable. The kitchen certainly enhanced our stay.There is a breakfast and dinner(weekdays only) included in the rate . The staff was very nice and helpful. There is a shuttle available to Metro, which is within a couple of blocks. For all the amenities, the rate is very reasonable. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I recently went on a DC trip with my husband and found this hotel to be good and fair priced. I shelled about 190 $ for a couple of nights with parking charges ( yes they do charge 15 $ for parking). The complimentary breakfast was too good and this place is just a couple if blocks away from the nearest metro. Driving in DC can be a nightmare, so we took the metro to see all the monuments. We also got a room that overlooked the Washington monument, so cool..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed here for business trips many times. It is a couple blocks to the Courthouse Metro and the suites are large and nicely appointed. There is also a shuttle to take you to the Metro.
Breakfast is included in the room rate and Monday-Wednesday a buffet dinner is included. My rooms have always been clean and I will stay here again next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Address: 1200 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201 (Formerly Arlington Residence Court)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#15 Family Hotel in Arlington
#29 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Court Hotel Arlington
Residence Court Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.