We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Rooms, Great Location, HARD TO FIND!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Save Saved
You added Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201 (Formerly Arlington Residence Court)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Rooms, Great Location, HARD TO FIND!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our room was beautiful and to my surprise it came with a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, sink, stovetop, dishes, and kitchen table! It was wonderful! the breakfast was great and the desk clerk was very helpful and friendly BUT the hotels signage does not title the property as Clarion Collection, It's titled Arlington Court Suites. It took me almost 20 minutes after passing it to realize that was the place. Parking was $15/night and it's about a 5 minute walk to the Courthouse Metro which was very easy to find. There are several places you can eat walking distance, Jerry's subs are delicious. . It was just myself and my two kids for a last minute DC visit and we had a wonderful time. I will definitely be back for another stay :)

Room Tip: I was in Room 524 and it was perfect. No loud noises. I'm not sure of the view as I did not open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    107
    40
    12
    14
See reviews for
115
55
17
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during our visit to DC. This hotel was in a great location, great value for the room with an additional - nightly parking fee. It was a short walk to the Metro and we were at the Capital Mall area quickly. We walked several blocks around the property to several restaurants and stores (including Trader Joes) which was helpful since we had a full kitchen. The suite was large and was well appointed with needed supplies in kitchen area. The breakfast and reception at night were great. With that said, we had concerns nightly with unsupervised children (as reported by management) across our room. Children were running up/down the hallway and slamming doors every night. Management addressed our concerns promptly every night. We would stay at this hotel again after checking on groups traveling unsupervised or request a different floor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very large room, living room area with very comfortable chairs. Full kitchen with granite counters, nice dishes & counter with stools for meals. Perfect for a family stay. 2 blocks from Court House Metro stop - so many hotels outside the city are too far from Metro. They even have a shuttle if you can't walk the 1 uphill block. Breakfast was o.k. but needs some: sugar cereals, not just bananas, non-butter spreads, muffins or danish. The hot food looked plentiful but we didn't partake. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Meals are on 8th floor, so can get noisy. High floors can have a view of D.C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel is very nice but it could be so much better. It is very convenient to the Metro, only two blocks away. The suits are very spacious. The breakfast and dinner buffets are great. The staff was very professional. Now for the not so good. The room was musty and damp. They need to do something with the central air. The mattress on the bed should have been changed a long time ago. And the paint job in the bathroom was weird.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. Every little bit helps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed here with my family on a quick trip to DC, and was favorably impressed. The staff was fine, the rooms were large, clean, and affordable (for DC), and the Metro access is a short walk up the hill. Many amenities were a short drive away - like a Whole Foods, and other stores. Great choice for families needing a larger suite in DC!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Spacious room, great breakfast, fairly easy to navigate your way on the Metro to the sights (and a short subway ride). Not sure why some people mentioned a $15 charge to park, we weren't charged. And as another reviewer said, don't worry about getting a room with a view of the Lincoln memorial - it's a partial view and chances are you will see it closer up if you're there to see the sights! Air-conditioning was really cold as also mentioned by other reviewers but we just turned the temp up and it did help. Front desk - not helpful, not friendly, but no problem for us. Nice area to walk around in, felt safe. Uphill to the Metro station, but not far. The only reason I wouldn't stay again is if we wanted to try another area, maybe Old Alexandria or something, but definitely half decent place to stay.

Room Tip: Breakfast is on the top floor - the 8th floor, so not sure how loud it would be in the mornings if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here with our daughters for a DC trip a couple of months ago. We were very happy with our stay! Check in was easy, staff was courteous, helpful, and professional. 3br corner suite was clean, spacious, comfortable, and well appointed. Better than some timeshares we have stayed in! Had no problem parking in lot outside hotel, but don't understand why they charge an additional fee to park in a lot that appears to be on their property. Would have liked to have had a pool, but we were sight-seeing in DC and probably would not have used it anyway. Cooked a delicious dinner in the full kitchen, which is convenient to have, especially when traveling with children. Supermarket not far away - maybe 5 minute drive. We drove into DC and had no problem parking on streets near monuments and museums. But maybe it was less crowded because it was just after the cherry blossoms faded. I'm glad we drove, because it was hot and everyone was thirsty from walking, but I kept bottled water in a cooler in the van for the kids, which was convenient. Also, after walking all day, who wants to deal with public transportation? Breakfast was very good! They alternate bacon and sausage. We lucked out and got bacon, which is my slender 9 year old's favorite! (go figure?) Wonderful experience, great hotel, would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: I wouldn't worry about getting a room with a view of DC. It's far away, you'll see it a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Address: 1200 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201 (Formerly Arlington Residence Court)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#15 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Venere and Otel so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Court Hotel Arlington
Residence Court Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.