We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites to your Saves list
Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201 (Formerly Arlington Residence Court)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during our visit to DC. This hotel was in a great location, great value for the room with an additional - nightly parking fee. It was a short walk to the Metro and we were at the Capital Mall area quickly. We walked several blocks around the property to several restaurants and stores (including Trader Joes) which was helpful since we had a full kitchen. The suite was large and was well appointed with needed supplies in kitchen area. The breakfast and reception at night were great. With that said, we had concerns nightly with unsupervised children (as reported by management) across our room. Children were running up/down the hallway and slamming doors every night. Management addressed our concerns promptly every night. We would stay at this hotel again after checking on groups traveling unsupervised or request a different floor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    131
    49
    15
    17
See reviews for
142
69
18
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very large room, living room area with very comfortable chairs. Full kitchen with granite counters, nice dishes & counter with stools for meals. Perfect for a family stay. 2 blocks from Court House Metro stop - so many hotels outside the city are too far from Metro. They even have a shuttle if you can't walk the 1 uphill block. Breakfast was o.k. but needs some: sugar cereals, not just bananas, non-butter spreads, muffins or danish. The hot food looked plentiful but we didn't partake. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Meals are on 8th floor, so can get noisy. High floors can have a view of D.C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Level Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel is very nice but it could be so much better. It is very convenient to the Metro, only two blocks away. The suits are very spacious. The breakfast and dinner buffets are great. The staff was very professional. Now for the not so good. The room was musty and damp. They need to do something with the central air. The mattress on the bed should have been changed a long time ago. And the paint job in the bathroom was weird.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. Every little bit helps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed here with my family on a quick trip to DC, and was favorably impressed. The staff was fine, the rooms were large, clean, and affordable (for DC), and the Metro access is a short walk up the hill. Many amenities were a short drive away - like a Whole Foods, and other stores. Great choice for families needing a larger suite in DC!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Spacious room, great breakfast, fairly easy to navigate your way on the Metro to the sights (and a short subway ride). Not sure why some people mentioned a $15 charge to park, we weren't charged. And as another reviewer said, don't worry about getting a room with a view of the Lincoln memorial - it's a partial view and chances are you will see it closer up if you're there to see the sights! Air-conditioning was really cold as also mentioned by other reviewers but we just turned the temp up and it did help. Front desk - not helpful, not friendly, but no problem for us. Nice area to walk around in, felt safe. Uphill to the Metro station, but not far. The only reason I wouldn't stay again is if we wanted to try another area, maybe Old Alexandria or something, but definitely half decent place to stay.

Room Tip: Breakfast is on the top floor - the 8th floor, so not sure how loud it would be in the mornings if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here with our daughters for a DC trip a couple of months ago. We were very happy with our stay! Check in was easy, staff was courteous, helpful, and professional. 3br corner suite was clean, spacious, comfortable, and well appointed. Better than some timeshares we have stayed in! Had no problem parking in lot outside hotel, but don't understand why they charge an additional fee to park in a lot that appears to be on their property. Would have liked to have had a pool, but we were sight-seeing in DC and probably would not have used it anyway. Cooked a delicious dinner in the full kitchen, which is convenient to have, especially when traveling with children. Supermarket not far away - maybe 5 minute drive. We drove into DC and had no problem parking on streets near monuments and museums. But maybe it was less crowded because it was just after the cherry blossoms faded. I'm glad we drove, because it was hot and everyone was thirsty from walking, but I kept bottled water in a cooler in the van for the kids, which was convenient. Also, after walking all day, who wants to deal with public transportation? Breakfast was very good! They alternate bacon and sausage. We lucked out and got bacon, which is my slender 9 year old's favorite! (go figure?) Wonderful experience, great hotel, would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: I wouldn't worry about getting a room with a view of DC. It's far away, you'll see it a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I arrived very late on a Saturday night (after midnight.) Check in was not a problem - the problem ensued when I needed to find a parking place. The lot was partially under construction, so parking was limited. I circled the block twice, and was about to resign to street parking a few blocks away when someone luckily pulled out. This wouldn't have been as bad had I not been charged $15 to park in the hotel lot. I struggled to get the wi-fi to work as well. The room itself was very spacious and clean - I thought it was huge for the price paid, and it's pretty close to the National Mall. Breakfast was a buffet served on the 8th floor - lots of good options, and fairly tasty for a continental breakfast. And then I was off. To sum up, if they get the parking resolved, I'd have a solid recommendation for this option.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.6 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#12 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#14 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#22 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Address: 1200 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201 (Formerly Arlington Residence Court)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#18 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Court Hotel Arlington
Residence Court Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.