We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites to your Saves list
Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201 (Formerly Arlington Residence Court)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for the second time. The hotel provides cosy rooms, with small kitchen area (equiped with dishwasher, small coffee machine and electric stove), very comfortable bed and good air conditioning system. I liked their complimentary breakfast, but after three days of stay was bored with the same type of food. I was also surprised that the hotel provides complimentary dinners from Mondays through Wednesdays. The Courthouse area is nice, calm place but you easily can go to the downtown by mentro that just two blocks from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    107
    40
    12
    14
See reviews for
115
55
17
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed over the Memorial holiday and had a lovely stay. The room was large and the front desk service was good. The breakfast was the best I've ever experienced for a continental breakfast. Will stay there again if I pass that way.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

My family stayed in this hotel when we were attending my sister's graduation from GWU. The Front Desk associates were not very friendly at check-in, but we didn't have any problems with our room being ready a little early. Our suite was very nice, and very spacious. The breakfast in the morning was pretty good, not great but it was free. The blankets at this hotel were very stiff, heavy and not very warm or comfortable. They have a shuttle, however we were never able to use it due to the driver not being on time (and when you travel by Metro, you can't be waiting forever). He said he would also take us pretty much anywhere, but when we requested a couple miles radius, he said it was too far. The last day we stayed there, we tried using their computers to print out our boarding passes for our flight back to WI, but they have too many blocked sites on their computers and we were unable to print them. Overall, nice rooms, but you won't get the services you expect when booking.

Room Tip: Splurge for the suites! Full kitchen, living room, bathroom and bedroom is worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed here while touring the cherry blossoms in DC. While the location is a bit off the beaten path we were very happy with the property. The room was large, in fact very large by most standards and the hot breakfasts in the morning - gratis - were very good. Fresh, real (no packaged food like some other chains), and plentiful. A great way to start the morning before day hiking the city. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Two blocks from the hotel was the metro station and we were delighted with the selection of restaurants and bars along the main street surrounding the court house area. In fact some really nice places to rst your feet for happy hour after a day of walking. Would definitely come back to this place again.

Room Tip: The suites are almost twice as large as the rooms (which are large by most standards), so if you hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Where do even start......
We had been on the road for 2 weeks touring the US when we checked in here. So you can imagine we had stayed in many a place and not really spent more than $100 a night. Being in DC I had a budget of $150 a night, we stayed here on a Wed, Thurs, Friday. And it averaged $150 a night.
Check was good and the staff were more than helpful with local knowledge and answering your typical tourist questions.
The room though blew us away. It was humongous, with a full kitchen and dinner table, sofa and TV, and a desk. With a separate bedroom, also a good size and a large separate bathroom. Not only that but it was completely spotlessly clean and well stocked with toiletries.
Having breakfast was a pleasure, not only was it hot and full of fresh choices you can see Capitol Hill whilst you eat your delicious breakfast.
Dinner was included on the Wednesday night, but we ate out (being tourists) in DC, but I can only imagine it was good. And we got fresh cookies on Thursday night, a nice little touch. There is a shuttle bus to the Metro, but we only used it once and only because we were going that way at the same time the driver was. The metro is just a short walk and it is in a completely safe neighbourhood, so no worries walking late at night.
We walked to Arlington cemetery, as it didn't look far, don't bother, get the metro, it's further than it looks on a map, due to the winding and hilly streets.
If staying in DC again this is the only place I would stay. Thank you to all the staff.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The room amenities included a large refrigerator, a microwave, a kitchenette, a table as well as a coffee table, comfortable chairs, and great beds! The elevators came quickly. The staff was helpful. The included breakfast was complete and delicious! The free dinner (Mon-Wed) was adequate. The location was good for both D.C. and Virginia. The main problem was the price--it seemed higher than other hotels in the area. This was especially because it had no good views of D.C., as other area hotels have, for similar or lower room prices.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The room was spacious, although "dated". Bed was fine, old type of noisy airconditioning in the sleeping room, window could be opened slightly for fresh air which was nice. Kitchen complete although we missed dishwashproduct the first days and old dishwasher did t work properly. Bathroom fine. Cleaning service can be improved, they never cleaned the carpet and tables for instance, while we stayed 4 nights. Breakfast disappointing, I do expect some variations, especially when we noticed 3 persons working. No creativity, each morning the same standard food. Overall ok.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Address: 1200 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201 (Formerly Arlington Residence Court)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#16 Family Hotel in Arlington
#26 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Court Hotel Arlington
Residence Court Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.