We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not perfect, but well worth it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Save Saved
You added Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201 (Formerly Arlington Residence Court)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not perfect, but well worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here while on a short trip to DC. Getting there was tough because of all of the construction, but as long as you have a GPS you should be fine. I was pleasantly surprised with our room. For a bargain price ($89/night) we had a mini suite, with 2 double beds, a living area with 2 chairs and a small flat screen, a nicely equipped kitchenette area (full size fridge/freezer, microwave, stove top burners, dishwasher, plates, silverware, cooking utensils, glasses....pretty much the only thing missing was an oven), a small dining table, and a desk area. They do charge $15/day to park, but that's on pointe if not cheaper than surrounding hotels....however, parking is extremely limited everywhere you go so i highly suggest leaving your car in a spot and relying on the metro for your visit (way more convenient). The beds are very comfortable. The hotel itself was a little dated, but not musky, it just needs a face lift. The front desk staff are very nice and helpful. They offer a shuffle during the day, but the Courthouse metro stop is only a couple of blocks away, so if its nice just walk! They also have light meals available to guests M-W, which is a nice gesture (we were never back in time to try). Upstairs is a free billiard table, but sadly some of the balls were missing so we had to play 9 ball. The only thing this hotel its missing is a pool/spa area. That was almost a deal breaker, but all in all I'm glad we stayed here and Iwould definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    106
    38
    12
    14
See reviews for
112
53
17
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyattsville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

It can be a bit challenging to locate this hotel because of the various construction projects on the roads there. The Main entrance is literally at the bottom of the hill though if you are unfamiliar with the area; you may think you are going back onto the highway. Parking is an extra $15 per day but you may "luck up " and get street parking. In Virginia street parking is free on Saturday, Sunday and holidays. During the week, there is a period of 12 hour parking on the meters at the side of the hotel. Room was a studio with 2 queen beds, full refrigerator, stove top, microwave and all you would need to fix a meal. Overall, well maintained and clean although the furnishings were a bit older. Room service is also available through a phone system called "ORDER INN" so you really dont have to leave unless you must! Gym is a nice size with treadmills, ellipticals and tv for your entertainment. Throughout the day there is not coffee or tea available in the lobby or elsewhere. There are however the items needed to make some in your room. They have a small snack shop in the lobby area and an ATM on the 1st floor. Within walking distance there is a choice of eateries as: Jerry's, Cosi, Boston Market, Wendys etc. Nice place to stay when its warmer since there is also an AMC movie theater within walking distance. YES...the hill can get pretty steep if its cold outside. Breakfast was hot and fresh with a selection of pancakes, breads, bacon, scrambled eggs, home fries, hot/cold cereals and an array of juices. Interestingly on that morning there was no fresh fruit. The bathroom is spacious and contained a supply of towels and washcloths. Will stay again; though when its warmer!. On Mondays thru Wednesdays they offer a complimentary dinner buffet. Great value for money? Although there is an internal thermostat for the heat/ac could not seem to adjust it successfully.

Room Tip: Not much to see (lots of construction) though in the distance you can see the Monument.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights and it was a good choice. Close to the Metro, safe neighborhood, walking distance to restaurants.Good parking spot, clean hotel, free breakfast, has a furnished kitchen,the only thing that's missing is a swimming pool...could have been a plus after a long day in the mall. Would definitely choose this hotel on next visit to DC.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, New Jersey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

My family stayed at this lovely hotel for three nights. It is located near Arlington Cemetery and the Pentagon, and is an easy 4 mile drive to the Washington Monument (across the 14th St. Bridge). The front desk staff was very friendly and professional. Our corner suite was bigger than most apartments – 2 bedrooms with queen beds and flat screen televisions, large living room with flat screen television and desk area, dining room with balcony, full kitchen – complete with dishes, flatware, pots, etc., 1 half bath and 1 full bath (see pictures). Housekeeping did an excellent job, our suite was spotless. I would suggest that they switch the bedspreads (even though they are lighter in color) for more modern, crisp bedding. However, the beds were very comfortable.

Their rate includes a hot, buffet breakfast (eggs, pancakes, bacon, French toast, etc.) and evening meals during the week. The menu is displayed on the refrigerator so you knew what the selection will be, and could plan accordingly. The meals were very good and a nice surprise.

My only complaints were the $15 per day parking fee (that seems to be the going rate at hotels near D.C.), and problems with the air conditioning system. It was very hot and humid during our stay, and maintenance tried but never could get it right.

All in all, this hotel is good value for the area, and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison,Al
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for the inauguration. This hotel is more than a suite, more like a home. The desk service is great. The location is great for DC, Arlington Cemetery, and the Pentagon City Mall. Make sure to ask for shuttle service to the Metro. I needed to print my flight Itinerary and the printer did not work, however, the desk clerk presented me with the service desk computer. The hotel room was very clean and the tub shine with extreme cleaness. The only throw back was small pillows on the bed. I don't think I could have found a better hotel in DC that was charging $500 and above a night to compare with the price and service the Clariton offered.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling,CT
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was the first time staying in this hotel. The room was very spacious including a small kitchen area. The room had a dining table for 2 people along with a small sitting area by the expansive window. The bathrom was very large and well appointed. Did not get the chance to have a meal in the dining room on site as our visit to Arlington was only a 2 day stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Price of the efficiency room was very affordable. Our room was on the sixth floor in the front and the view was remarkable. We could see the Capital and the Washington Monument. There was a shuttle available to take guests to the Metro station but we chose to walk.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall On Hudson, New York
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
162 hotel reviews
Reviews in 169 cities Reviews in 169 cities
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We drove around and around -- even using our GPS -- to find this property! The sign does NOT say Clarion. By the time we finally found it and checked in the time was 6:55 PM. Supper was served (included) until 7. Desk clerk said to go to the 8th floor and we could still get something to eat. Got off the elevator and watched a man shut and lock the door....went over and gestured to him through the glass...he turned his back, walked across the room, and sat down to talk with another employee. No choice but to get a frozen dinner in the hotel shop. $11 for one dinner! This is an older property which has been totally renovated and is really quite nice (other than the dining non-experience). Big room with full kitchen. Very comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Address: 1200 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201 (Formerly Arlington Residence Court)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#15 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Court Hotel Arlington
Residence Court Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.