We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites to your Saves list
Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201 (Formerly Arlington Residence Court)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellant Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was the first time staying in this hotel. The room was very spacious including a small kitchen area. The room had a dining table for 2 people along with a small sitting area by the expansive window. The bathrom was very large and well appointed. Did not get the chance to have a meal in the dining room on site as our visit to Arlington was only a 2 day stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Price of the efficiency room was very affordable. Our room was on the sixth floor in the front and the view was remarkable. We could see the Capital and the Washington Monument. There was a shuttle available to take guests to the Metro station but we chose to walk.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sage54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cornwall On Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
265 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We drove around and around -- even using our GPS -- to find this property! The sign does NOT say Clarion. By the time we finally found it and checked in the time was 6:55 PM. Supper was served (included) until 7. Desk clerk said to go to the 8th floor and we could still get something to eat. Got off the elevator and watched a man shut and lock the door....went over and gestured to him through the glass...he turned his back, walked across the room, and sat down to talk with another employee. No choice but to get a frozen dinner in the hotel shop. $11 for one dinner! This is an older property which has been totally renovated and is really quite nice (other than the dining non-experience). Big room with full kitchen. Very comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UMichAlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed here for four nights with a family group, 6 of us in total. We had a 3-bedroom suite which was huge, with full-sized living and dining space and a well-equipped kitchen. Staff were universally friendly and helpful; breakfasts and free dinners were very good quality and a real bonus; and the location was tops. Altogether highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NedSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Level Contributor
347 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed there for a business meeting. The rooms were quite large and nicely appointed. The meeting rooms were also suitable. Room costs included free self serve breakfast and dinner, which was certainly adequate and very convenient. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is convenient.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanner57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton MA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights while moving our daughter into an apartment in Arlington. The location is super-convenient if you're heading into DC, two blocks from the Courthouse Metro stop, only two stops from Foggy Bottom. The room was huge (almost as big as my daughter's apartment!), a studio suite with king-sized bed, kitchen and living areas and a full buffet breakfast was included. And it was only $99 a night.

The bad: it has a kind of 70's look, not run-down but dated, and the walls are a wee bit thin. But for $99, I'm not sure you can beat it for the location.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BillBNewtonMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in what management refers to as an efficiency. The room is very spacious and attractive. In addition to the bedroom and bathroom, there is essentially a full kitchen. There is also space for setting up a temporary office if need be.
The hotel offers a free hot breakfast each morning and it was always well stocked and included a wide variety of items.
Our room had a view of the Washington Monument, which was nice and the hotel is very well located if you plan to visit the DC area. It is situated only a couple of blocks from the Metro station and several restaurants are in the immediate vicinity. We did not move our car for the three days we were there!

Room Tip: Get a room with a window and facing Washington DC
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sylvie003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I made last minute reservations for this hotel after another nearby hotel messed up my reservations. They were so helpful in making my reservations and were able to get me the room that I wanted. I was very pleased with the size of the room, as well as the kitchen with full refrigerator. The staff at the front desk was very helpful, and we really enjoyed our stay. We especially enjoyed the two buffet dinners we ate at the hotel (they serve dinner on some weeknights) and were thrilled that we didn't have to go out to eat.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Family-Traveler005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.6 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#15 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#19 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Address: 1200 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201 (Formerly Arlington Residence Court)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#19 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Court Hotel Arlington
Residence Court Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing