We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites to your Saves list
Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201 (Formerly Arlington Residence Court)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. When you get Metro tickets they are good for any time hence what is printed on the day pass given out by the hotel. Very quiet place. Clean. Decent breakfasts too. Safe location. Nver felt afraid to walk out in the evening. Police cars were every where. Will stay there again

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the parking lot which has the DC city view whichis limited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    119
    43
    13
    15
See reviews for
121
63
17
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Our family of five stayed here August 4-7 while we toured DC. The hotel is only a few blocks from the subway and a short ride to anywhere you need to go in DC. It's in a clean safe area, the hotel was very well ran with excellent service, very clean spacious rooms at a very reasonable price. Given the excellence of the hotel and room, the free breakfast was a wonderful bonus. The quality and variety of food was fantastic. I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stayed in July 2012 to visit DC area with family. Although the hotel was slightly dated (very slightly) it was well kept and clean. The staff was friendly, polite and were of great help in choosing a restaurant and giving directions. The included breakfast was far superior to other hotels, and the room was surprisingly large and included a kitchen. Most importantly, the beds were comfortable. Another positive was the quietness. Our room faced the street, but we did not hear any street noise or noise from adjoining rooms. If you're looking for a romantic getaway, I would suggest you look elsewhere. However, if you have kids or on a business trip, this hotel is great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I have stayed at this property several times and have always enjoyed my stay. From the breakfasts to evening snacks--this place had it all. But this time something special happened. My cab to National Airport was stuck in traffic and Stephanie, the general manager came outside to check on me. When she found out that I was late, she took me to the airport. Luckily, thanks to her, I caught my flight. Thanks again, Stephanie!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port-au-Prince, Haiti
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is the third time I have stayed here on very short notice, and the hotel is dependable for when I've needed it when traveling with my large dog. The rooms are large with nicely equipped kitchens, and the hotel is in a decent location, not too far from the Clarendon metro stop (though the uphill walk to the metro can be hot in summer). The room and bathroom wasn't as clean this time as in my previous visits (some furniture seemed to be banged up a bit, and the shower could have been cleaner). I was also hit with a one-time pet fee of $70 that I was not expecting (especially since I was only staying for one night), but when I complained, the manager compromised and charged me just $35. The wort part of my stay was that I had a 4:00am taxi to the airport for a 6:00am flight, with my dog; though I'd ordered a van, a small sedan showed up. This was not the hotel's problem, but the front desk could do little to help me. I resolved the issue myself by calling the taxi dispatcher.

I have stayed in other pet-friendly hotels in the area, but this is where I have felt my large dog is most welcomed. They stored his kennel downstairs, allowing me to pull it out early in the morning and not worry about hauling it down the elevator. There are several grassy parks nearby with plastic bags for cleaning up after your pet. And other guests seemed to welcome and even like having dogs around. The hotel is not particularly fancy, but it is almost like home when you can come back to the room and cook a meal, then collapse into a restful sleep. I stayed in a smaller room (still very spacious!) this time, but if you need to stay longer, I am sure they could get you in a larger one bedroom suite, as I have done before.

Room Tip: Reserve in advance and you can probably get a one bedroom suite for the same price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I stayed with this hotel for several weeks in May/June 2012. Even for this lengthy stay I felt comfortable all the way through. Room was spacious - it was more like apartment, with large living room and kitchenette, plus nice bedroom, and adequate bathroom. All cleaned and maintained properly.

Breakfast is a bit boring, every day same stuff, but coffee was pretty decent. They also offer complimentary Mon-Wed self-service dinner, which wasn't bad option if you didn't have time to go out for dinner. Also, get your complimentary USA Today at the reception.

Staff is friendly, especially receptionist Mr. Andre, who did go above and beyond his duties and helped with tips on shopping, restaurants, etc.

I enjoyed my stay, and will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Rooms without balcony seems to be bigger and nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox Cities, Wisc
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights while vacationing and visiting family in the DC area. Hotel is close to the metro station which made our travels around the area very easy. My kids got a kick out of the breakfast area being on the top floor instead of the first like in most hotels. They liked being about to look out over the city and be able to see the Washington monument from the breakfast room windows.

Rooms were fabulously huge! We had a 2 bedroom suite. Full living room, kitchen and dining area. Everything was nice and clean, bed were very comfortable.
Truly cannot think of a single complaint.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Address: 1200 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201 (Formerly Arlington Residence Court)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#18 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Court Hotel Arlington
Residence Court Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.