We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites to your Saves list
Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201 (Formerly Arlington Residence Court)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Fantastic 5 night stay. Full breakfast every morning was hot and plenty. Had one night dinner. It was hot and tasty! Shuttle was great asset. 10 minute walk to Courthouse metro, uphill to the metro, downhill back. Got upgraded to 2 room suite at no charge. Front desk was very courteous and helpful. Room was very nice, clean, and comfortable.

Shuttle does not run Saturday or Sunday.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    112
    41
    12
    14
See reviews for
116
60
17
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in June. First the good points: The hotel was very clean, good a/c, free breakfast, free wifi, a deli across the street, and many nice restaurants/shops in nearby Clarendon. The rooms have a full kitchen with dishes and cutlery, which can help families save money on food. Beds are comfortable and hot water for showers is plentiful. Now for the not so good: Parking is $15.00 per day, which seems like a decent deal given the cost of parking at hotels in Downtown DC ($30 per day and up). And the hotel has a shuttle to the Metro station, so what's not to like, right? Well, what they fail to tell you is that the shuttle isn't available on Saturday and Sunday. Keep this in mind if you plan to stay during the weekend. That's not so bad, you think, since the hotel is only 2 blocks from the Courthouse Metro station (according to the hotel website). What they also fail to tell you is that the hotel sits at the bottom of a hill, so a good portion of the walk to the Metro is uphill. Keep this in mind if you have difficulty walking, have small children, or if it's very hot and humid. Oh, and those two blocks to the Metro station? They are the longest two blocks I have ever encountered. Longer than city blocks in NYC. I felt this was a misrepresentation.

Here are a few tips, if you do decide to stay at this hotel. Follow North Courthouse Rd up the hill and make a left onto Wilson Blvd, and you will be in Clarendon. Follow Wilson Blvd to the Clarendon Metro station. Opposite the metro station is The Hartford Building. This building has a public parking garage (closed on Sundays) that charges only $5 per day after 5:30 p.m. or $5 ALL DAY on Saturdays. You can park all day, ride the Metro and not endure the uphill "two block" walk to the Courthouse Metro station. If you need to park on a Sunday, there is public parking garage 2 blocks away on N. Fillmore St. It's a normal two blocks, and it's not uphill.

Though there are definite good points to this hotel, we would not stay here again. We felt it was a waste to pay $15 per day to park at the hotel, and an additional $5-$12 per day for a public parking garage to be near the Metro. For the same cost, you could park in a Downtown DC hotel and completely avoid the Metro.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Good day to you,

I do apologize for your experience surrounding our shuttle schedule and thank you for taking the time to share your over all experience. We consider your comments, along with all of our customer comments, tools to improve the team and hotel experience for future guest.

Thank you once again,

Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed here 5 nights for a family vacation to D.C. The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, but the rooms felt luxurious. We had 2 queen beds and a nice sitting area with two easy chairs and ottoman. We also had a table and 4 chairs, a mini kitchen complete with stovetop, microwave, full-size refrigerator, sink and dishwasher. Unlike a typical hotel room, we did not feel crowded in this room at all (3 of us).

Considering the high prices of hotels in the D.C. area, this one was a bit cheaper than other similar hotels. Monday through Wednesday they provided a buffet dinner on the 8th floor. A menu was posted on the fridge so we knew what to expect each night. A breakfast buffet was served in the same area every morning. Sweet! This really helped us cut down on food costs during our trip.

The only down side: this hotel sits down in a valley and it is quite a climb up to the shops, restaurants and Metro station. We thought it was worth it!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I booked this hotel through another site and was pleasantly surprised by the accommondations. We had an efficiency - king size bed; a full size refrigerator, micro, cooktop, dishwasher, etc. The breakfast was well rounded, hot and good. Complete with fresh bananas. The rooms were clean and the halls quiet at night. The only downside: the AC was so LOUD at night. Despite that I would definitely stay again. We lucked out with a great rate for a fantastic room. The front desk doesn't like to answer the phone, but as long as you don't need anything extra life is good.
Excellent location - seems safe - we did not walk around as we were looking at colleges, but the area seemed safe and fun.

Room Tip: Book through another site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. James
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

First and foremost there are sooo many hotels to choose from in this area. We are a construction company that travels across the United States and for me to say this is a great hotel, it is a great hotel.

We choose this hotel due to convenience and the rates. The management were great! During certain time frames the hotel's really fill up and the staff were great at trying to accomodate our stay and even offered to call around for us when they couldn't accommodate our every changing schedule. The billing also came out perfect and was consistent every week.

We will likely continue to stay at this hotel for future visits to this area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalfont, Pa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

The room was actually a small apartment with 2 berooms and 1 1/2 baths for 3 people. Had a complete kitchen and dining room and TVs in every room...although they were not used much. The dining facilities were very nice with a nice variety of options. The hotel was convenient to many restaurants (you did need to walt uphill to get there. Our balcony overlooked other apartments but it was adequate.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Averill Park, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel, unbelievably large suite. Dining room table, large kitchen, living room, large bedroom. The hotel offered a free dinner the night I was there (BBQ chicken and sides) as well as a free breakfast. I did not go to the dining area however. I wanted a quiet night and ordered takeout from a local pizza place that delivered, menu was in room. Comfortable bed although the pillows weren't that great. The room was very clean, kitchen was spotless. I would definitely stay there again. Front desk staff were very helpful ... Gave me a room although it was two hours prior to check-in, printed my boarding pass, and held my luggage the next day (they were unable to give me a late checkout). Excellent experience.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Address: 1200 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201 (Formerly Arlington Residence Court)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#13 Family Hotel in Arlington
#26 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Court Hotel Arlington
Residence Court Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.