We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites to your Saves list
Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201 (Formerly Arlington Residence Court)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Chalfont, Pa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No complaints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

The room was actually a small apartment with 2 berooms and 1 1/2 baths for 3 people. Had a complete kitchen and dining room and TVs in every room...although they were not used much. The dining facilities were very nice with a nice variety of options. The hotel was convenient to many restaurants (you did need to walt uphill to get there. Our balcony overlooked other apartments but it was adequate.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    114
    42
    13
    14
See reviews for
116
61
17
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Averill Park, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel, unbelievably large suite. Dining room table, large kitchen, living room, large bedroom. The hotel offered a free dinner the night I was there (BBQ chicken and sides) as well as a free breakfast. I did not go to the dining area however. I wanted a quiet night and ordered takeout from a local pizza place that delivered, menu was in room. Comfortable bed although the pillows weren't that great. The room was very clean, kitchen was spotless. I would definitely stay there again. Front desk staff were very helpful ... Gave me a room although it was two hours prior to check-in, printed my boarding pass, and held my luggage the next day (they were unable to give me a late checkout). Excellent experience.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Took a quick weekend vacation to visit historical monuments in the DC area and this hotel is conveniently located in Arlington near the train stop and have a complimentary shuttle service as well. Our room had a small kitchenette and was recently renovated. The daily complimentary breakfast was extensive and worth it. Feel free to go for a walk around the hotel and visit some nearby bars and restaurants. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a two queen bed suite and were easily able to fit in a cot. Very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

We spent a weekend in Wash DC for the Cherry Blossom Festival. Our room couldn't have been better. The staff is great and getting around using the Metro is very convenient and just a short walk. Farmers market is 1 blk away on Sat am and there is a store near the Metro that has lots of grocery staples to use in the full kitchen back at the hotel. We just parked for a very reasonable fee and forgot about driving in the City. Breakfast on the 8th floor was great!
Loved our stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soldotna, Alaska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012 via mobile

Once u figure out the metroit is VERY easy to get from your hotel to all the attractions, so location isn't a big factor here as long as you can access the metro easily... this place is a short walk (3 blocks, 3 min) to the nearest metro station. The room was great, big, nice kitchen, comfy, and huge... the best part for me was the free breakfast and dinner on mon-wed, which saved me a lot of $ not having to eat out. The gym is nice enough and wasn't busy, the place in general was very clean, and the front desk service was great (depending on who is working at the time). I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

We almost didn't book this hotel because the prices were so much lower than others in the area. For less than $100 a night, we stayed in a HUGE room. It included 2 queen beds, a small desk area, full kitchen (DW, microwave, 2 burner stove, full size fridge), small table and 2 chairs in kitchen area, 2 large chairs and ottoman for lounging. The bath and room were clean and well decorated. Our room had a large balcony looking out to the Washington Monument. Note: We are members of the Clarion rewards program, which may have helped get the room with a view. Not all rooms have the view or a balcony. Breakfast buffet style each day was great-- real eggs scrambled, bacon or sausage, grits, french toast or pancakes, potatoes, cereals, bagels, toast, several juices, coffee, teas, and sometimes small pastries. It does not vary much each day, but provides plenty of choices. Strangely, they also offer free dinner several nights a week. We were amazed at the quality of a free dinner there. One night, for example, rigatoni pasta with spicy red sauce and sausage, large round ravioli stuffed with cheeses in a cream sauce, caesar salad, drinks, breads, fresh made veggie soup. The location is excellent, a safe neighborhood (1 block from court house and sheriff) and great transportation. The nearby Clarendon area is the happening spot just outside DC, with many of the top 100 restaurants. The hotel is right off Route 50 and very close to DC, for fast airport or downtown access. As a former Arlington native, I highly recommend using Metro and not driving downtown! Luckily the Court House metro station is just 2 short blocks and there is even a hotel shuttle if you like. Within walking distance you may want to try Sawatdee Thai restaurant in the plaza near metro. Also close, a metro stop away-- Clarendon metro stop-- eat with the locals at at the fairly upscale Liberty Tavern (reservations a must on any night) or Lyon Hall. For take-out (need car, but very close) try El Pollo Rico (roasted Peruvian chicken and fries) or the Italian Store (lunch only-lines can sometimes be out the door, but move fast; grab a Milano sub from the counter top basket, large for two people or small for one, to get in and out faster). Loads of bars and restaurants in the Clarendon area!!

We had a fantastic stay for 8 nights. This will definitely be our go to spot when we return to the DC area.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors facing DC monuments and a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Two blocks away from Metro Station but free shuttle is available. Nice access to business locations in DC. Comfort facilities are available.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Address: 1200 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201 (Formerly Arlington Residence Court)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#16 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Court Hotel Arlington
Residence Court Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.