We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food. Nice people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arlington Kabob

Arlington Kabob
5046 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22207
703-520-1183
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 645 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: Afghan
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great food. Nice people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We've been here 4 times; each time, the food was excellent. This is a small family-run business that takes a lot of pride in its food. The menu is not large, but the portions are, and the quality of the ingredients and preparation are first-rate. There's not much to the decor, and it's in a small, nondescript strip mall. Don't let that fool you; as they say where I come from, you can't eat the wallpaper. Go here and eat their food; you won't be sorry.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington VA
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Very nice kabobs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I frequently drop by for lunch and get the specials and the Rosemary Chicken is very good! I also like the special tsatsiki-like sauce that goes with a lot of the dishes. The lamb kabob is delicious but isn't as generous in portion size as some of the other dishes.
All in all, a very nice hole in the wall cafe with some rather good dishes and the ladies that run it/work there are simply delightful. Try the spiced tea, it is really good even if you aren't a tea drinker.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Casual place, great food, spotlessly clean, fast, wonderful service, and very reasonable price!

Will definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Quite Tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Arlington Kabob recently opened up down the street from my workplace and I decided to try it out. I have never been a huge fan of the food at kabob places but this one blew me away. Not only was my chicken cooked to perfection, but so was the rice and vegetables. The staff working that day were very friendly, as has been my experience on return trips as well. Other pluses are their comfortable sitting area and free hot tea!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Spectacular food at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We love this place! The food is fresh and carefully prepared and consistently delicious - kabobs with something extra. It's a family-run restaurant, meaning you will enjoy good cheer and excellent customer care. It's the kind of place that friends insist that you try, with good reason.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arlington Kabob also viewed

 

Been to Arlington Kabob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arlington Kabob, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.