We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well kept park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bluemont Park

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bluemont Park
601 North Manchester Street, Arlington, VA 22203
703 228 6525
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 36 Attractions in Arlington
Type: Parks
Attraction Details
Fort Myers
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Well kept park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great park that is well kept. Too bad the county doesn't turn over their road maintenance to the Parks people! Neat and clean as a whistle. The ONLY problem is bicyclists who drive so fast past you it is scary. They should be banned. One even killed a citizen last year from the same thing. Police need to be out there.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nokesville, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great piece of Arlington”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Grew up in Arlington and always spent all my time in the parks. Arlington has a great park system. You can walk, ride your bike or rollerblade forever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Bluemont Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Great place to ride a bike through on the W & OD trail. Beautiful rose garden.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokesville, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“nice disc golf course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

I went there because of the 9 hole disc (frisbee) golf course. I like the park layout and atmosphere. I was also sufficiently impressed with the disc golf course. Though small, it was challenging. It seems this park is well used by nearby residents and for good reason.

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“great park!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2009

lots to do - clean - safe - parking lot. 70 acres! pavillions, grills, bike trail, several kids playsets, disc golf course, award winning rose garden, tennis courts. I am planning a corporate picnic here, so i will write more after the event.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bluemont Park also viewed

 

Been to Bluemont Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluemont Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;