We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great Indian food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aroma Indian Restaurant

Aroma Indian Restaurant
4052 Campbell Avenue, Arlington, VA 22206
703-575-8800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #105 of 679 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great Indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

we went to this restaurant at shirlington . during the day they have a lunch buffet we had dinner
there to try it I had a 25dollar gift card I really liked the food especially spicy food very pretty in
side looks like thy have rooms for big parties enjoyed everything we had the bread was outstanding the service was a little slow but once I have a cocktail I read the menu and they have a nice variety especially if you don't eat meat every once in a while I get in the mood for
indian food and I would definitely go back

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    10
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food @ beautiful location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We had Lunch here no 8th June 2014. Actually we were travelling with a group from India and had everything arrangement by the Group Tour Operator. So first of all, the Restaurant was not specifically chosen by me.
But still, we thoroughly enjoyed the great food. The Restaurant has very good ambiance, and the quality and test of food compliments it.
The Most best part is location of the Restaurant. The street is host to many other Cuisine Restaurant, and look to a good handout place.
I would again add, that the menu was also preselected by the Tour Manager.
But, would definitely recommend this Restaurant for its Ambiance, Good Test & Quality of Food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Food is good ,service is bit slow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Being from India , it is very difficult to get "the " indian taste around here . This restaurant somewhat do justice to the great Indian taste. Had visited twice . Both instances I had to use up my, "accidently accumulated" restaurant.com coupons. Restaurant.com as per my experience is usually tied up with restaurants which are pretty substandard. This one was different. Despite offering coupon this was really good. The second visit was with friends on a friday evening. Food was good but the waiting time was bit too much . It took them about 30 minutes to process our payment. Other than that I loved the food and also the location. Finding parking spot is difficult , at times, but could be taken care of by finding a distant spot and taking a walk.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great food and very friendly people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We went for an early dinner after running errands all day (4:30pm) so I was nervous that they wouldn't even serve us yet.. however they welcomed us with a friendly smile. I had the butter chicken (my regular Indian dish) and my fiancé had the mixed meat grill dish. He really enjoyed dipping his meat into the butter chicken sauce, so I definitely recommend at least someone at the table getting the butter chicken, because even the naan bread is so yummy in the sauce. I highly recommend it. Our server told us about the lunch buffet that they have daily, $11.99 (if I remember correctly) which we certainly plan on going back to!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Cheap Wine & Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

One of my favorite Indian restaurants. I usually order the chickpeas, the somosas are great and the naan bread is to die for. Probably one of the only restaurants in the area where you can get a bottle of wine for less than $30.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aroma Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Aroma Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aroma Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.