We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Locals!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tutto Bene

Tutto Bene
501 N Randolph St, Arlington, VA 22203
(703) 522-1005
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #211 of 675 restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: Italian, Latin
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Toronto
Top Contributor
346 reviews 346 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
200 helpful votes 200 helpful votes
“Lots of Locals!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

When travelling we like to find a spot that the locals frequent.

Here's one!

I'm in Arlington on business, and wanted a 'non-chain' experience. Tutto Bene offers great Italian food, very reasonably priced.

Friendly, efficient service. Loved the way the servers greeted local clientele (and me, for that matter).

Fritto misto app. I ordered the half size - HUGE. Deep fried calamari and artichokes. Very good!

Tried a small pizza, Alla Salsiccia --- HUGE. And very good as well. Great sauce, lots of mozzarella, thin pepperoni and thick slices of medium hot sausage. Since I have a fridge in the hotel, took the half I couldn't finish back for a snack.

Couple of glasses of the house red.

All in all, a nice change from the chains.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    8
    15
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
san diego
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“don't eat the bread...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The bread: sucks. Really, an Italian place should have good bread! I don't understand how they can serve this stuff.

We had a large party and they tacked on 20%! Wow. I have heard of 18%, but 20? Seems high.

I am vegan, so I had the ziti alla puttanesca - it was excellent. I wanted a soy latte - no can do. I liked the espresso I got, but I was pretty drunk by then, I probably would have liked anything. I enjoyed the wine!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love the Eggplant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

If you love eggplant, Tutto Bene is the place to go. They serve the most delicious eggplant parmesan. It is served with a sise of spaghetti. Both the eggplant and the spaghetti are covered with the MOST delicious red sauce. The restaurant is small and very friendly right across from Ballston Mall. They also have a buffet for lunch that many others ordered and were also very satisfied. The prices are low and very reasonable.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good and bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

The food was excellent provider dishes not seen everywhere. The wait staff were "distracted"?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville va
1 review
“worst service in a long time.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

food fair. I was completely ignored. cute building.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tutto Bene also viewed

 
Arlington, VA
Arlington, VA
 

Been to Tutto Bene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tutto Bene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.