We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Locals!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tutto Bene

Tutto Bene
501 N Randolph St, Arlington, VA 22203
(703) 522-1005
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #257 of 649 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: Italian, Latin, Spanish
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Toronto
Level Contributor
451 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Lots of Locals!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

When travelling we like to find a spot that the locals frequent.

Here's one!

I'm in Arlington on business, and wanted a 'non-chain' experience. Tutto Bene offers great Italian food, very reasonably priced.

Friendly, efficient service. Loved the way the servers greeted local clientele (and me, for that matter).

Fritto misto app. I ordered the half size - HUGE. Deep fried calamari and artichokes. Very good!

Tried a small pizza, Alla Salsiccia --- HUGE. And very good as well. Great sauce, lots of mozzarella, thin pepperoni and thick slices of medium hot sausage. Since I have a fridge in the hotel, took the half I couldn't finish back for a snack.

Couple of glasses of the house red.

All in all, a nice change from the chains.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    15
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
san diego
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“don't eat the bread...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The bread: sucks. Really, an Italian place should have good bread! I don't understand how they can serve this stuff.

We had a large party and they tacked on 20%! Wow. I have heard of 18%, but 20? Seems high.

I am vegan, so I had the ziti alla puttanesca - it was excellent. I wanted a soy latte - no can do. I liked the espresso I got, but I was pretty drunk by then, I probably would have liked anything. I enjoyed the wine!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love the Eggplant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

If you love eggplant, Tutto Bene is the place to go. They serve the most delicious eggplant parmesan. It is served with a sise of spaghetti. Both the eggplant and the spaghetti are covered with the MOST delicious red sauce. The restaurant is small and very friendly right across from Ballston Mall. They also have a buffet for lunch that many others ordered and were also very satisfied. The prices are low and very reasonable.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good and bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

The food was excellent provider dishes not seen everywhere. The wait staff were "distracted"?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville va
2 reviews
“worst service in a long time.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

food fair. I was completely ignored. cute building.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tutto Bene also viewed

 

Been to Tutto Bene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tutto Bene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.