We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kabob Palace

Kabob Palace
2315 South Eads Street, Arlington, VA 22202
703-486-3535
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 680 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Pakistani, Afghani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
443 reviews 443 reviews
337 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Wow, everything was really good here! This place is super close to where my sister lives and this was the first thing she recommended to me. There was a bit of a line to order but I got the food in about 30 min or so. The wait wasn't too bad I guess. All in all, whenever I'm back in DC, I will definitely be back here! I really enjoyed the food here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    76
    16
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

If you are looking for kabobs and don't care about the ambience then this is the place. Wonderful kabobs with good portion size,great sides, piping hot naans and all this at a reasonable price.When I visit my son one of our meals is always here and when friends from overseas were recently visiting, this was the place to go and we were ten satisfied customers.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tasty Dishes - Friendly Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

On a recent stay at a hotel in Crystal City, we happened upon 'Kabob Palace', which was just a few blocks from our hotel. It is a sit down eatery, but it's one of those places where you place your order at the counter and are given a number. Then, you find a table and wait for them to call you back to the counter.
If it's your first trip, you may be be unfamiliar with some of the dishes' names: Peshawari Beef Burger, Kubideh Kabob, Lamb Karahi, etc. But there are also lots of familiar dishes on the menu. I tend to be adventurous, so I ordered something that I wasn't familiar with: Chapeli Kabob. It was a nicely spiced beef burger that was tightly packed into long wide strips. Very tasty. My two sides were Kabuli Chana (chickpeas) and a lightly spiced spinach and potato dish. Also included in the price ($11.36) was a huge round flatbread with a minty dipping sauce. There were plenty of drink options, but I chose a mango lassi (mango and sweet yogurt drink). Very tasty, but just a little sweeter than I am accustomed to. The wait was about 8-10 minutes, which to me is a good sign that it was being made to order, and not just sitting under a heat lamp waiting to be ordered. The patrons that day were a great mix of (mostly locals, I presume) of people from all walks of life.
On my next trip to the DC area, this place will be on my agenda.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Used to be very good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The quality of food has gone down a little from last year, specially the salads and curries. Chicken with bone was also just OK. Boneless chicken or the lamb kabobs were better.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great late night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Great late night food. Don't worry about the cop watching you eat, he's just protecting the place and you.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kabob Palace also viewed

 

Been to Kabob Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kabob Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.