We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Real Deal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kabob Palace

Kabob Palace
2315 South Eads Street, Arlington, VA 22202
703-486-3535
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 691 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Pakistani, Afghani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The Real Deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I love this place. A very good friend who was born in India first took me here. He and I have been back dozens of times, and the food is always good. My friend tells me that it's very authentic. I don't know about that - I just know that I like it. It can be a bit spicy, but that's why I go. The portions are fairly large, and there are no waiters; you place your order at the counter, wait for your number to be called, and pick up your food. You wouldn't want to go here for a special occasion; it has a pretty Spartan decor. But, you would want to go here if you're hungy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    81
    17
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Kabobs !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

If you want to eat Kabobs, this place is the best in Northern Virginia. The food is a mix of Mediterranean/Pakistani/Afghani. Kabobs taste excellent. My favorite is Kubideh and Lamb chops. Chappli kabobs are also very delicious. The place is open 24/7 and its a bit of hole in the wall. Definitely worth it !

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Tastyyy but spiceyyyy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very authentic middllestern kabob restaurant, its not the kind you take your date to it but the food is tasty however its also very spicy. In my opinion the best thing about this place its a 24/7 never close restaurant which is hard to find in the NOVA area.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boylston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Very Tasty Indian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

There are 2 Kabob Palace Restaurants very close to each other (and both owned by the same person) but only one has a buffet. I went to the buffet. For about $12.00 a very nice buffet is provided--rice, delicious nan (bread); pork chicken, lamb, spinach, salad, and potatoes. Cooked to perfection and spiced just right. The buffet is only open until 5:30 pm each day so get there early. I've been to India and I'll put this food right up there at the top. The atmosphere is so-so but the quality of the food is the most important thing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeastern U.S.
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Excellent Kabobs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

On a recent business trip to the DC area I stayed in a DCA area hotel nearby and walked past Kabob Palace each day to the Metro. The smell was so good that my wife and I made time to visit and try their lunch buffet one day. Everything was very tasty, but their kabobs were exceptional. I guess that is why they are so popular. The wait staff was also very friendly and the service was good. We found it a bit odd that they use Styrofoam plates and bowls and plastic utensils, but this did not diminish our enjoyment of a great meal. Worth a try!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kabob Palace also viewed

 

Been to Kabob Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kabob Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.