We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Kabobs !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kabob Palace

Kabob Palace
2315 South Eads Street, Arlington, VA 22202
703-486-3535
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 755 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Pakistani, Afghani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Kabobs !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

If you want to eat Kabobs, this place is the best in Northern Virginia. The food is a mix of Mediterranean/Pakistani/Afghani. Kabobs taste excellent. My favorite is Kubideh and Lamb chops. Chappli kabobs are also very delicious. The place is open 24/7 and its a bit of hole in the wall. Definitely worth it !

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank iwky_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Arlington
2 reviews
“Tastyyy but spiceyyyy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very authentic middllestern kabob restaurant, its not the kind you take your date to it but the food is tasty however its also very spicy. In my opinion the best thing about this place its a 24/7 never close restaurant which is hard to find in the NOVA area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank samir5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boylston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
355 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Very Tasty Indian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

There are 2 Kabob Palace Restaurants very close to each other (and both owned by the same person) but only one has a buffet. I went to the buffet. For about $12.00 a very nice buffet is provided--rice, delicious nan (bread); pork chicken, lamb, spinach, salad, and potatoes. Cooked to perfection and spiced just right. The buffet is only open until 5:30 pm each day so get there early. I've been to India and I'll put this food right up there at the top. The atmosphere is so-so but the quality of the food is the most important thing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Les F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeastern U.S.
Level Contributor
241 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Excellent Kabobs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

On a recent business trip to the DC area I stayed in a DCA area hotel nearby and walked past Kabob Palace each day to the Metro. The smell was so good that my wife and I made time to visit and try their lunch buffet one day. Everything was very tasty, but their kabobs were exceptional. I guess that is why they are so popular. The wait staff was also very friendly and the service was good. We found it a bit odd that they use Styrofoam plates and bowls and plastic utensils, but this did not diminish our enjoyment of a great meal. Worth a try!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank WhirldWind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“veg options just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This place is famous for Kababs and meats and I am a vegetarian. So, this may not be a useful review for most. But the food here is just about OK for vegetarians and nothing extra ordinary. The place is always crowded and a bit congested. Dont look for ambiance etc. This is primarily a take away place.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank indian1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kabob Palace also viewed

 

Been to Kabob Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing