We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for a great post-marathon meal!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Murali

Ristorante Murali
1201 S. Joyce Street, C4, Arlington, VA 22201
703 415 0411
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ristorante Murali is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #165 of 640 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Metro "Pentagon City Station", Metrobus
Stoneham, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Thanks for a great post-marathon meal!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

It was my first meal after the Marine Corp Marathon and I couldn't have been more satisfied. We had the lamb sausage and crab ravioli with the spinach and the arugula salads. Everyhing was well done. It was quiet (Sunday night at 5pm) so we had the servers' nearly undivided attention.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    19
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience--Outstanding Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had a great dinner for 3 on 10/19/2013. We each had different Italian dishes that were as good if not better of those we have had in Italy.Our server Maher did an outstanding job through out the meal starting with wine selections. We will definitely return on our next trip to DC and take family and business associates.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester. MA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Well done Italian, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The crab ravioli and the lamb sausage with penne were great. Very good wine and appetizers also. Maybe lamb sausage isn't "authentic" Italian, but delicious food is worth it, no matter what. We asked if we could be done in one hour so we would have time to shop, and the staff bent over backwards for us. Not a place to miss.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Exceeded My expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Nice atmosphere! Food was great. The family enjoyed the food and you really satisfied our appetites that evening! Check it out on Pentagon Row!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Not authentic italian.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

On a recent trip to DC, my daughter and I took a shuttle from our hotel to Pentagon Row for dinner. There are several restaurants in this location, but settled on Italian because it seemed like a safe bet. The decor in the restaurant is nice. The service was decent. None of this mattered when we ate the food, though. We were first served bread, which I am guessing was supposed to be Italian, but it certainly did not taste like it. It was heavy and starchy without much flavor. My daughter then ordered salad which was a standard salad. I ordered the chicken parmigiana. The sauce was flavorless and was definately not homemade. Not much tomato flavor. My daughter ordered the seafood ravioli which was suposed to have been just made and was recommended by the waiter. Again, no flavor. The price was fair, but with other choices to eat located right next to this restaurant, I would enjoy one of those restaurants instead. They could not be worse. Now I know why this restaurant was not on the recommended list provided by the hotel.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Murali also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Murali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Murali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.