We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good diner fare, family friendly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Arlington Diner

Arlington Diner
2921 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206
703 549 0677
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #310 of 675 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: Diner, Greek
Restaurant details
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good diner fare, family friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Cash only, good service and prices. Pancakes were good, my son ordered an extra one partway through dinner and it was delivered promptly hot off the grill. Fluffy omelette, crisp bacon and very good gyro meat. Solid variety diner menu, would return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    1
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
“Don't waste your $$ here! But if you do, only bring cash.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Highly disappointed in this Diner. Breakfast was gross. They use velvet-a in their omelets, our waffles were burnt, the grits had an odd "instant" nasty after taste, the potato fries were more like gross mush. We only ate about 1/2 our food.
The bill was massive and the waitress informed me they don't take credit cards. She said there was a sign out front with this information, but I looked all over and the only sign I saw was a small index card on the register.
I will not go back! Honestly! Breakfast at McDonalds would be better than this place. Blech.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Gyro and Greek Salad are Good News”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

It's not what we expected. We went in because we wanted lunch and were at the Giant. One of us had a Gyro and the other the Greek salad. Both were very good. Servers were friendly and price was in line with chain restaurants. Good independent restaurant.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Very nice servers. Salad...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2008

Very nice servers. Salad is iceberg. Gyros look good, but I haven't tried yet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Very average breakfast.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2008

Very average breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arlington Diner also viewed

 

Been to Arlington Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arlington Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.