We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy but otherwise perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bangkok 54

Bangkok 54
2919 Columbia Pike, Arlington, VA 22204
703-521-4070
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 691 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Michigan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Noisy but otherwise perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014 via mobile

Fab food, attentive wait staff and quick service. Great variety of vegetarian choices too. Are there on a busy Saturday night in a party of six. Will go back

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    36
    14
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Worth stopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I've driven by Bangkok 54 dozens of times, and been next door for movies at the Arlington Drafthouse, but the exterior never appealed to me. So when looking for a lunch place around Columbia Pike and Glebe Rd. it was not the first place that popped to mind. But it will be from now on.
Well prepared food, an interesting menu, good service, a nice atmosphere and decent luncheon prices. A very good lunch, and the larb on the appetizer menu will bring me back for dinner.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

Lick the plate good. The waiter recommended the 54 fried duck and it was awesome, and spicy. He also recommended the Pad Thai - very tasty. The sweet and sour was just the right mixture. We don't care for fired tofu and would not order that again. We will eat there when in DC.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

I have visited this place several times over the years and have never had a bad meal. The service is usually quite good, though I have primarily been for lunch. The menu is extensive and has plenty of options. Enjoyed the pad kee mow on my last visit (my usual dish at Thai places). The small parking lot out back isn't ideal, but there is also parking at the end of the block as well.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

I've been here a few times with my husband and have never had a bad meal. In fact, I've never had anything I didn't completely love here. The service is always great, attentive and friendly. Food is fantastic and atmosphere is great. Love Bangkok 54!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok 54 also viewed

 

Been to Bangkok 54? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangkok 54, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.