We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bangkok 54 is open and is as wonderful as ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bangkok 54

Bangkok 54
2919 Columbia Pike, Arlington, VA 22204
703-521-4070
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 680 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Bangkok 54 is open and is as wonderful as ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Bangkok 54 is open and is as wonderful as ever! The food, atmosphere, service and value are all top notch. We eat out 3-4 times a week, and this is one of our favorite restaurants in the DC area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    35
    14
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Yum Yum gimme some”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I've only eaten thai food 5-6 times, but this has been the best. girlfriend, new to area, loves That and she ranked it very high as well.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The service was excellent, the decore charming, the food excellent. The noise level was medium to high, but not uncomfortable or difficult to carry on a conversation.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“This place closed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Not open, boarded up walls. Please verify that they have moved, but looks very well closed up, It seems like it was not open recently, but apparently it was. No more Bangkok 54, definitively no more, no more. I am sure others have been directed to go by the reviews in Tripadvisor. No more, no more.

It is not nice to send people to a closed restaurant!

Not open, boarded up walls. Please verify that they have moved, but looks very well closed up, It seems like it was not open recently, but apparently it was. No more Bangkok 54, definitively no more, no more. I am sure others have been directed to go by the reviews in Tripadvisor.
It is not nice to send people to a closed restaurant!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Average Thai Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We went here as a recommendation from a friend. Bangkok 54 is a cute restaurant with a great atmosphere. When trying new Thai restaurants we usually order the same dishes to better compare places. We ordered the Panang curry with chicken, the Pad Thai with beef and mango sticky rice for dessert. The portions were pretty average as were the flavors. The mango sticky rice is a little drier than I'm used to and could have used more cococnut milk. Even my husband who loves mango sticky rice was slightly disappointed. Overall, the service was great, the food was decent but I'll probably be exploring other Thai restaurants before returning here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok 54 also viewed

 

Been to Bangkok 54? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangkok 54, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.