We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice overall experience...good food, great service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bangkok 54

Bangkok 54
2919 Columbia Pike, Arlington, VA 22204
703-521-4070
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 716 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Yorktown, Virginia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Nice overall experience...good food, great service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stopped in on a busy Saturday night and with reservations we were seated within minutes. Service was spot on the entire time from start to finish. Simply put - excellent.

Everyone enjoyed their meals and I would not hesitate to stop back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    39
    14
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Tasty authentic Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Really great authentic thai food. Friendly helpful waiting staff. Good choice of wines. Lovely decor.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“very good thai restorant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Dining 5 pepole (2 children). Tasty Thai food. Kind and polite service. Not expensive at all. If we come back to D.C we definitely come there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Average Thai food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This might be a good place to have Thai food for American, but the taste was not real Thai, comparing to other places in DC area. I only gave them average score because all the food was too sweet and portion was rather small.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Left my purse, honest people work there.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The food was good, but I left my purse behind. When I returned more than an hour later, they were ll so nice and had it in the office. Non

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok 54 also viewed

 

Been to Bangkok 54? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangkok 54, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.