We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food at an excellent price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bangkok 54

Bangkok 54
2919 Columbia Pike, Arlington, VA 22204
703-521-4070
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 755 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious food at an excellent price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

This place is really a great find for any Thai food lovers out there! The food is delicious and the servers are very helpful if you need any advice, but you shouldn't need it because everything is excellent. What makes it even better, the prices are really reasonable allowing for a tasty meal at a great price. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Arlington, VA, USA
Level Contributor
178 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Very, very, very tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Where to start.... spicy tofu - amazing. Duck - amazing. Spring rolls, fried rice - great. The service is always friendly and the dining area is nicely decorated. This is certainly one of the best values you can find - on a scale from 1 to 10, you get food that is an 8 and you pay the same amount for food that is half that quality elsewhere. I've never had drinks here, but am told they are pretty great.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Francisco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“My favorite Thai for takeout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I enjoy takeout or delivery from this restaurant almost too much! (I've only dined-in twice, but have had takeout or delivery dozens of times.) I like every dish I've had there; tasty, moderately-spiced (you can go hotter) typical Thai-menu dishes at good prices. (There are other, smaller Thai restaurants in the area that probably offer more "authentic" - less common - dishes as well.) The restaurant is handsomely decorated for dine-in. Parking can be a challenge, as there are many popular spots along this stretch of Columbia Pike. For locals in their delivery area, I've found the delivery times always faster than the quoted 45 minutes, and I've not had a mistake in a delivery yet. (Something I can't say about, for instance, the national pizza chain delivery in my area.)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“yum yum yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

my husband is a thai food freak. thus i have had a lot of thai food in my day. this is definitaly the best you can get. nice atmosphere, good service, fab food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elfkinears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Favorite Thai restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is my go to place. The food is always good, professional wait staff, pretty setting. Favorites are: Larb, spring rolls, Steam fish in Chili Lemon sauce, Pad Thai, Farmer's fried Rice, crispy squid with basil, snow peas with mushrooms.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Letsgo5_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok 54 also viewed

 

Been to Bangkok 54? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing