We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pho in My Belly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pho 75

Pho 75
1712 Wilson Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209
703-525-7355
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 650 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Noodle, Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pho in My Belly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Bare bones, cash only, pho institution in the DC area. I used to walk past this location on the way to work every morning, and the smell at about 8:45 while they make massive amounts of broth before the lunch rush is AMAZING.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    63
    15
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Quick Noodles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

No frills here, just good food. It looks like a cafeteria when you walk in. We had a table to ourselves, but it looks like you may have to share if it is busy. Loved my meal.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Center, Michigan
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“An affordable and delicious meal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Cafeteria style. Don't bring a first date here unless they are fair warned, but don't be swayed either. The food is hearty, inventive, and fantastic. I got a beef Pho and it was wonderful. You could add sprouts, lime, sauces, jalapeno, and thai basil. Don't forget to order an extra bowl of noodles is you get to the end of the bowl and still have broth left. They will be happy to accommodate for a small charge.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“There's a reason there's a line out the door”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Oh yes, the best pho in the region. How do I know? Because my wife is Vietnamese and says so. It's delicious, it's fast, and it's cheap. What a perfect combo.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST Pho in DC area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I've tried several of the Pho places in the DC area and this one is the best by far. I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho 75 also viewed

 

Been to Pho 75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pho 75, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.