We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pho for Cheap Eats Prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pho 75

Pho 75
1712 Wilson Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209
703-525-7355
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 706 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Good for: Dining on a budget
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Good pho for Cheap Eats Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We have been hitting this little place tucked into a small strip in Arlington for a while now after our run to the Arlington Courthouse Farmers' Market. The one great thing about pho places is that they are open for breakfast, and nothing beats a nice, hot bowl of pho on a chilly morning. Low fat, some protein and a little carb with the noddles. Round that out with fragrant broth and this is the Breakfast of Champions.

Pho 75 serves pho. Period. You can get a few beverage items and a dessert or two, but they do pho and they do it right. We have been amused at the changing demographics of this little place as we have slurped our pho over a number of years. When we first started coming here, it was filled with Vietnamese folks and us. Now that the word is out, it is so much fun to see so many cultures belly up to their bowls and happily lapping down their pho. Families with kids are a treat as the little ones demonstrate their chopstick skills.

Service is good, if a bit English-challenged, but the menu is clear and all you have to do is point. The pho arrives promptly with all the fixings. I spice mine up with some hot sauce, hubby stays mid-western with no seasoning and no cilantro.

No credit cards, so stop by the ATM first.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    61
    13
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“You can't beat this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We never have a bad meal here, but then it is pho. Service is typically pretty good, but there have been some times when it is too slow. Love the fact that you can order take out and pick up almost immediately.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brillianbry
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Pho "only" restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Inexpensive, good service, near Holiday Inn Rosslyn. I asked if they had spring rolls or summer rolls but it is basically Pho only which makes it simple and easy. My friend got Vietnamese Tea which was also good.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, NC
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“cheap eats, high quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

If you are a fan of pho -- and I am -- this spot in a strip mall near Roslyn will appeal to you. For about $10, you can get a large bowl of steaming rice noodles, beef and broth that is tasty and satisfying. It comes with the usual accompaniments -- sprouts, basil, jalapenos, lime, etc. I have eaten here many times and it deserves its reputation of one of DC's best "cheap eats".

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Therapeutic Pho”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stopped by this restaurant on our way to a business meeting in the area. There was a line at the door at 1:00 pm in the afternoon on Friday. The line moved pretty fast so this was not an issue. The pho comes out pretty quickly. We would have liked more bean sprouts, but that was it in terms of minuses. The pho here is other-worldly good. Incredilby good broth and good bouncy rice noodles. We also liked the Vietnamese style ice coffee. We liked it so much my business colleagues and I decided to come back tomorrow morning for breakfast. This restaurant appears to be a popular local favorite. Looking forward to coming back here on future trips to the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho 75 also viewed

 

Been to Pho 75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pho 75, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.