We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't beat this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pho 75

Pho 75
1712 Wilson Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209
703-525-7355
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 675 restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Good for: Dining on a budget
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“You can't beat this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We never have a bad meal here, but then it is pho. Service is typically pretty good, but there have been some times when it is too slow. Love the fact that you can order take out and pick up almost immediately.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    58
    49
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
brillianbry
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Pho "only" restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Inexpensive, good service, near Holiday Inn Rosslyn. I asked if they had spring rolls or summer rolls but it is basically Pho only which makes it simple and easy. My friend got Vietnamese Tea which was also good.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, NC
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“cheap eats, high quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

If you are a fan of pho -- and I am -- this spot in a strip mall near Roslyn will appeal to you. For about $10, you can get a large bowl of steaming rice noodles, beef and broth that is tasty and satisfying. It comes with the usual accompaniments -- sprouts, basil, jalapenos, lime, etc. I have eaten here many times and it deserves its reputation of one of DC's best "cheap eats".

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Therapeutic Pho”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stopped by this restaurant on our way to a business meeting in the area. There was a line at the door at 1:00 pm in the afternoon on Friday. The line moved pretty fast so this was not an issue. The pho comes out pretty quickly. We would have liked more bean sprouts, but that was it in terms of minuses. The pho here is other-worldly good. Incredilby good broth and good bouncy rice noodles. We also liked the Vietnamese style ice coffee. We liked it so much my business colleagues and I decided to come back tomorrow morning for breakfast. This restaurant appears to be a popular local favorite. Looking forward to coming back here on future trips to the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanaa
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Tasty Pho”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Pho 75 is about as elemental an eating experience as you can get. While there are other pho places this is about the best and easiest to get to. Yes there are others in the area but this is the most authentic in the Courthouse area. Authentic as is tasty, healthy, and the best value, which is what pho is all about. $7.95 for a large and $6.95 for a regular. They have dedication to quality, the basil leaves anf sprouts are generous, and the hoisin bottles are always full. And if you change your mind, Ray's Hell Burger is right next store. I have to give this a very good because compared to other pho in the area is the best, and has no pretensions of being anything but a pho restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho 75 also viewed

 

Been to Pho 75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pho 75, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.