We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Village Bistro

Village Bistro
1723 Wilson Blvd, Colonial Village, Arlington, VA 22209-2503
703-522-0284
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Village Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 683 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Saint Augustine, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Dinner with atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Found this restaurant from Trip Advisor. It's a little bit pricey but you can get smaller portions for less. Good wine selection. Service was excellent.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    53
    32
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great flavours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were a large group of 15 and every person thoroughly enjoyed their meal. Everything about the restaurant and the meal was superb. The flavors from all the natural spices and seasoning of each dish made each one special. Excellent wine selection and the service was great. The personal feeling you get in this restaurant make you feel special.

If I am ever in this area again this would be my first choice to eat every night.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite City, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good seafood menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Amazing number of fish options which are very well prepared. Unfortunately, the veggies and risotto are average. The service is reasonable.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Value, Dodgy Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

While staying in Rosslyn, we headed here for Italian. Food was quite good, and the prices reasonable (by DC standards...). The only issue we had was the service quality, which was pretty dodgy for a night when the place was far from full. The talent in the kitchen would benefit from more attention to detail in the front of the house. But, as I said, it is an easy walk from Rosslyn.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Love the sauces and perfect balance of spices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great staff, wonderful wine recommendation, and a meal to remember. I highly recommend this restaurant.

On a business trip and staying at an Arlington hotel as I was? Using TripAdvisor, I gave this place a try and am very glad I did! Forget the hotel restaurants and predictable chains - take five minutes and walk up Wilson Blvd (bypass the other restaurants along the way) and go to Village Bistro!

From the moment I entered, Village Bistro felt like what it is - a comfortable, friendly neighborhood bistro. Warm fresh bread with balsamic and olive oil, a well-selected wine list, great salads, and wonderfully-prepared entrees.

What I remember most from my two visits (so far!) - the expert blending of sauces and spices (their bread is great for making certain none of that is left on my plate!) the make a meal special. Of course, very reasonable prices are a welcome bonus!!

I'll be back...soon!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Village Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.