We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Village Bistro

Village Bistro
1723 Wilson Blvd, Colonial Village, Arlington, VA 22209-2503
703-522-0284
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Village Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #77 of 660 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dinner with atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Found this restaurant from Trip Advisor. It's a little bit pricey but you can get smaller portions for less. Good wine selection. Service was excellent.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SheGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dubai
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great flavours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were a large group of 15 and every person thoroughly enjoyed their meal. Everything about the restaurant and the meal was superb. The flavors from all the natural spices and seasoning of each dish made each one special. Excellent wine selection and the service was great. The personal feeling you get in this restaurant make you feel special.

If I am ever in this area again this would be my first choice to eat every night.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DubaiPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite City, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good seafood menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Amazing number of fish options which are very well prepared. Unfortunately, the veggies and risotto are average. The service is reasonable.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tlayloff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Value, Dodgy Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

While staying in Rosslyn, we headed here for Italian. Food was quite good, and the prices reasonable (by DC standards...). The only issue we had was the service quality, which was pretty dodgy for a night when the place was far from full. The talent in the kitchen would benefit from more attention to detail in the front of the house. But, as I said, it is an easy walk from Rosslyn.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TC415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love the sauces and perfect balance of spices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great staff, wonderful wine recommendation, and a meal to remember. I highly recommend this restaurant.

On a business trip and staying at an Arlington hotel as I was? Using TripAdvisor, I gave this place a try and am very glad I did! Forget the hotel restaurants and predictable chains - take five minutes and walk up Wilson Blvd (bypass the other restaurants along the way) and go to Village Bistro!

From the moment I entered, Village Bistro felt like what it is - a comfortable, friendly neighborhood bistro. Warm fresh bread with balsamic and olive oil, a well-selected wine list, great salads, and wonderfully-prepared entrees.

What I remember most from my two visits (so far!) - the expert blending of sauces and spices (their bread is great for making certain none of that is left on my plate!) the make a meal special. Of course, very reasonable prices are a welcome bonus!!

I'll be back...soon!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank paulcva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Bistro also viewed

 
Arlington, VA
 

Been to Village Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing