We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy, yummy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Square Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Square Restaurant
3217 Columbia Pike, Westmont, Arlington, VA 22204-4305
703-685-7040
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #132 of 692 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Yummy, yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I always hit Thai restaurants when I travel and I have a couple favs I always get - so it's easy to compare. This place was probably the best I've ever had! I love Yum Nua (spicy beef salad) and Chicken Panang - great. We also had a pork with string beans dish and a great surprise...beef padprik kraprow (sorry for spelling) and it was WONDERFUL.

It's a small-ish place, doesn't look like much -- in a strip of businesses. But, it is well worth stopping and trying it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    27
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Most Authentic place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This place serves most authentic yellow Thai curry, the flavor and taste are exact on dot. The peanut honey dip is like a show stopper, and service is good&quick too compared to other Thai Restaurants ,which drive us to this place very week

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park MD
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Not very good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Maybe we caught them on an off night, but the Chinese broccoli was burnt in both noodle dishes that we ordered. It was probably cooked at too high of a temperature. The papaya salad tasted good but was filled with pieces of shrimp shell. With so many good Thai options in Arlington, including Bangkok 54 and Rincome just down the street, this place seems very overrated.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Thai Square is a fantastic restaurant. The service is great, the atmosphere quaint, and the food is outstanding.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“My all-time favorite Thai restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

They have very authentic dishes and a wonderful menu selection that other Thai restaurants do not offer. Consistently great food and good service!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Square Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Thai Square Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Square Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.