We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Authentic place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Square Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Square Restaurant
3217 Columbia Pike, Westmont, Arlington, VA 22204-4305
703-685-7040
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #129 of 690 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Most Authentic place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This place serves most authentic yellow Thai curry, the flavor and taste are exact on dot. The peanut honey dip is like a show stopper, and service is good&quick too compared to other Thai Restaurants ,which drive us to this place very week

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    27
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
College Park MD
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Not very good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Maybe we caught them on an off night, but the Chinese broccoli was burnt in both noodle dishes that we ordered. It was probably cooked at too high of a temperature. The papaya salad tasted good but was filled with pieces of shrimp shell. With so many good Thai options in Arlington, including Bangkok 54 and Rincome just down the street, this place seems very overrated.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Thai Square is a fantastic restaurant. The service is great, the atmosphere quaint, and the food is outstanding.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“My all-time favorite Thai restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

They have very authentic dishes and a wonderful menu selection that other Thai restaurants do not offer. Consistently great food and good service!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
“Very authentic Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via Local Picks

We ate at the Thai Square just a few days ago. It's a unpretentious, small place, nicely set inside, with excellent Thai food. I went for my favorite appetizers, Chicken Satay and Green Papaya Salad, while my friends had Pad Thai and Crispy Roasted Duck. We shared and all dishes were delicious, big portions too.

Service was very good (if I ignore the fact that our server kept on trying to clearing our plates while we were still eating slowly and having an engaging conversation).

Three dinners with a beer and sparkling water came up to just $60 including tips. Outstanding value!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Thai Square Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Thai Square Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Square Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.