We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Noy Restaurant

Thai Noy Restaurant
5880 N. Washington Blvd., Westover Village, Arlington, VA 22205
703 534 7474
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 649 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Nevada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Thai Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Thai has not been one of our primary restaurants. However, that may change. The Thai Noy dining experience was very pleasant, and reasonably priced for the DC area. The waiter was accommodating and extremely informative regarding specific dinners, spices, etc. Everyone in our family enjoyed their dining experience. We will definitely seek out Thai in the future.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington,VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Authentic Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Great selection of authentic Thai food. Very friendly place. Good value . Love their fresh spring rolls, in particular. Our "go to " place for Thai.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria VA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of our favorites.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have eaten here often over the years and have never been disappointed. Good food and a good value with great service included - all for the same price. At peak times it can get a bit noisy inside but not in a bad way, more like in a "families enjoying each others company" way. We go often and try out their menu - one of our favorites is the Lovers Scampi.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Skip your trip to Thailand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I have spent three months in Thailand over the years and have never found a better Thai restaurant in the states! We showed up last night with 15 people and they managed to get our whole group together outside without a problem. The food was outstanding and one of the dishes was a bit to spicy for my Aunt who asked if they could return it for a more mild dish. They cranked another out ASAP and much to her delight. I love this place and it's usually my first or second place I eat when I come home to visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is one of my favorite Thai restaurants. The food and the service are fantastic. The selection of dishes and flavors is exceptional. Ingredients are always fresh and high in quality. It is our favorite place to sit outside in Arlington.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Noy Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Thai Noy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Noy Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.