We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorites.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Noy Restaurant

Thai Noy Restaurant
5880 N. Washington Blvd., Westover Village, Arlington, VA 22205
703 534 7474
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #54 of 653 restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Alexandria VA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“One of our favorites.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have eaten here often over the years and have never been disappointed. Good food and a good value with great service included - all for the same price. At peak times it can get a bit noisy inside but not in a bad way, more like in a "families enjoying each others company" way. We go often and try out their menu - one of our favorites is the Lovers Scampi.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    13
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Skip your trip to Thailand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I have spent three months in Thailand over the years and have never found a better Thai restaurant in the states! We showed up last night with 15 people and they managed to get our whole group together outside without a problem. The food was outstanding and one of the dishes was a bit to spicy for my Aunt who asked if they could return it for a more mild dish. They cranked another out ASAP and much to her delight. I love this place and it's usually my first or second place I eat when I come home to visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is one of my favorite Thai restaurants. The food and the service are fantastic. The selection of dishes and flavors is exceptional. Ingredients are always fresh and high in quality. It is our favorite place to sit outside in Arlington.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding Peanut Sauce!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Let's start with the owner who is a top quality, customer-oriented guy and leads a good team to greatness. The Thai food is very good and the peanut sauce is exemplary! Whether you are having seafood, chicken, pork or beef, you will have an outstanding meal served by a responsive staff.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“How do I say Yum in Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is a nice small restaurant. It is clean. Has great service and best of all...the food is yummy! My friend and I have tried many NoVa Thai restaurants and this and Busara in Tyson are tied for the tops for me. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Noy Restaurant also viewed

Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 

Been to Thai Noy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Noy Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.