We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guarapo Lounge

Guarapo Lounge
2039 Wilson Blvd., Arlington, VA 22201
17035286500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Guarapo Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #432 of 655 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Spanish, Tapas, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: A sleek lounge with international flair, hookah pipes and the only place in town that offers Guarapo cocktails, a sugar cane syrup mixed deliciously with vodka and lime juice.Andean-flavored tapas menú marinated mushrooms, chicken empanadas, grilled shrimp and a variety of ceviche styles. Cutting-edge DJs and live bands.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Great service, amazing food and great hookah! We visited DC and we went to this place 2 nights in a row! Really worth going!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Came here with my husband for a quick bite before a movie on a Monday night around 6pm. We were not disappointed at all!! Food was great, had tequenos, calamari and empanadas. My husband liked the guacamole so much he ate the rest out of the bowl, lol. He had a blue moon and I had 2 Mohitos, highly recommend both. We didn't expect the option of getting a hookah at a Latin restaurant, but worth the stop.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Still great neigborhood gem.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I've been here quite a few times and never disappoints. I went here with friends and had a great evening. Ordered a caipirinha as my drink of choice and it was delicious. We went early for dinner. Our server was new, but she did a awesome job. We ordered the Arepa sampler as appetizer and tostones... yum! For my dinner arroz con marisco was amazing. We were stuffe so our table of 4 shared a dulce de leche dessert....so good. All and all a awesome evening out at Gua-Rapo!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
376 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Good for happy hour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

good place for happy hour. The tapas are ok, not the best I've had. I like Las Tapas in Old Town Alexandria better. More authentic.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
Level Contributor
59 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good place for happy hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

Good food – empanadas, plantains. Great drink specials, I especially like the Guava martini. Great place to dance on a Friday night and smoke hookah. Used to have a live band that was amazing – not sure if that is still the case because I haven’t seen them.



    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guarapo Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Guarapo Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guarapo Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.