We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gua-Rapo

Gua-Rapo
2039 Wilson Blvd., Arlington, VA 22201
703 528 6500
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Gua-Rapo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #428 of 693 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great service, amazing food and great hookah! We visited DC and we went to this place 2 nights in a row! Really worth going!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Came here with my husband for a quick bite before a movie on a Monday night around 6pm. We were not disappointed at all!! Food was great, had tequenos, calamari and empanadas. My husband liked the guacamole so much he ate the rest out of the bowl, lol. He had a blue moon and I had 2 Mohitos, highly recommend both. We didn't expect the option of getting a hookah at a Latin restaurant, but worth the stop.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Still great neigborhood gem.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I've been here quite a few times and never disappoints. I went here with friends and had a great evening. Ordered a caipirinha as my drink of choice and it was delicious. We went early for dinner. Our server was new, but she did a awesome job. We ordered the Arepa sampler as appetizer and tostones... yum! For my dinner arroz con marisco was amazing. We were stuffe so our table of 4 shared a dulce de leche dessert....so good. All and all a awesome evening out at Gua-Rapo!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
369 reviews 369 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Good for happy hour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

good place for happy hour. The tapas are ok, not the best I've had. I like Las Tapas in Old Town Alexandria better. More authentic.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good place for happy hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

Good food – empanadas, plantains. Great drink specials, I especially like the Guava martini. Great place to dance on a Friday night and smoke hookah. Used to have a live band that was amazing – not sure if that is still the case because I haven’t seen them.



    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gua-Rapo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gua-Rapo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.