We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for happy hour” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Gua-Rapo

Gua-Rapo
2039 Wilson Blvd., Arlington, VA 22201
703 528 6500
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Gua-Rapo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #397 of 675 restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
369 reviews 369 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Good for happy hour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

good place for happy hour. The tapas are ok, not the best I've had. I like Las Tapas in Old Town Alexandria better. More authentic.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

60% Recommend
    6
    6
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good place for happy hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

Good food – empanadas, plantains. Great drink specials, I especially like the Guava martini. Great place to dance on a Friday night and smoke hookah. Used to have a live band that was amazing – not sure if that is still the case because I haven’t seen them.



    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sued America
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Incredibly rude staff.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012 via mobile

Overrated place. Zero atmosphere and staff so rude, it's incomprehensible actually.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater NJ USA
Top Contributor
315 reviews 315 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
“What a variety of Spanish food!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We found this restaurant in Arlington totally by accident. it was at the foot of the hill on our way to the Metro. It is a combination many styles of Central American cooking with many interesting "native" dishes. Lots of choices but every entree we had was exceptional. Would highly recommend. They have hookas at Happy Hour. Very dark inside, but the food was worth it!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“OK, but ...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Servers cater to regulars and leave others waiting.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gua-Rapo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gua-Rapo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.