We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“get there early if you want cinnamon buns” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Buns Bread Co.

Best Buns Bread Co.
4010 Campbell Avenue, Arlington, VA 22206
+1 703-578-1500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 680 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Takeout
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“get there early if you want cinnamon buns”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

live near there and needed some nice pastries for a gift I was
disappointed that the cinnamon buns were already sold out they
also have home made dog treats I bought a couple for the dog she liked them they have all kinds of cookies and cakes a wide
variety and breads they also sell coffee to go with the pastries which makes sense
liked

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    17
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Danishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We grabbed some pastries here on a Sunday morning before heading home. The danishes were light and airy and very tasty. We got a sticky bun, a cinnamon raisin danish and a fruit danish. No complaints by anyone and the prices were fair. They try to move the line quickly so make sure you know what you want when it is your turn to order.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Just An Average Bakery/Sandwich Shop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I recently visited the Best Buns bakery in Shirlington, and clearly my expectation were set too high. My impression apriori was that the bakery also doubled as a sandwich shop where one could order a sandwich and enjoy it on the premises. However, the shop is actually quite small with only limited counter and outdoor seating.

We ordered a chicken sandwich and were surprised that it was premade/cold. In defense of the sandwich, it was actually pretty good and, even cold, the baguette still tasted fresh. Nevertheless, this didn't exactly set Best Buns apart from ordering a sandwich through a supermarket deli.

I suppose we could have ordered some fresh bread or pastries to go with us, but it would have had little do with the "restaurant" aspect of this review. With respect to the cupcakes and pastries, their displayed selection was pretty pitiful compared actual bakeries in Northern Virginia.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaron C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Buns Bread Co., responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We always appreciate hearing feedback. It is always our goal to exceed our guests expectations and are terribly sorry to have disspointed you regarding the seating availability and display selection. A manager at Best Buns would like to personally speak with you about your experience. Would you consider sharing a phone number you can be reached?

Sincerely,

Amaron Curtis
Great American Restaurants
amaron.curtis@gar-sc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Head, Maryland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Sticky Buns!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The sticky buns are sooooo good! To be honest I haven't had anything from there that was bad! Definitely recommend!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knox, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great fresh made breads.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The rolls looked great. Had a breakfast sandwich, was freshly made. Get there early, always a line but has a great staff to get you on your way.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Best Buns Bread Co. also viewed

 

Been to Best Buns Bread Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Buns Bread Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.