We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delectable Bagels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Buns Bread Co.

Best Buns Bread Co.
4010 Campbell Avenue, Arlington, VA 22206
+1 703-578-1500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 683 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Hearth baked breads hand molded by artisan bakers and sweet treats served by a team that knows you by name.
Syracuse, New York, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delectable Bagels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I only stopped by here for some breakfast. They serve Starbucks coffee (although I don't think they accept the mobile app or cards, so you'll have to pay with cash or a credit/debit card), and have some great bread like everyone said. My only issue was that they didn't toast the bagel or put the cream cheese on there for you, but there was a toaster on the side of the shop. The employees will welcome everyone who walks in with a "Welcome!", which is nice, but it looks like the people working in the front were running all over the place to get things done, even though the place was not crowded at all (at 9:30AM). It will seem like your being pressured into getting your order in. Regardless, the wait was only a couple minutes, and everything bagel was delicious. (Side note: If your sitting outdoors on a nice day, sparrows may come up to you to get some bread crumbs you throw at them. One guy I saw almost got a sparrow to land in his hand!)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    50
    15
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had the egg sandwich. It was sooooo good. I couldn't eat the whole thing. Would definitely go back for a quick breakfast.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“European Style Breads at Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The baguettes and croissants are among the best available in the Washington area. Best buns pastries which I have tried are freshly made and tasty. My dog loves the dog biscuits.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best Baguette in DC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and I lived in Europe for a year and came back on the hunt for the best baguette in DC (and America). Best Buns has arguably the best fresh baked bread in the DC area and possibly the best baguette in America. The EPI's are a pull-apart version of the baguette and is equally as good. The cupcakes are also delicious, not too large or small like some of the other area cupcakeries. I'm here about once a week picking up my bread!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not the Best Buns”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

While the food is pretty good, I find the selection a little limited, especially for the salads. I was also disappointed that their sandwiches are not made to order, but are ready made, which I imagine is ideal for local business workers. All in all, in a pinch I would go there for food to go, but it otherwise would not be my first choice.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Best Buns Bread Co. also viewed

 

Been to Best Buns Bread Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Buns Bread Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.