We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always fresh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Buns Bread Co.

Best Buns Bread Co.
4010 Campbell Avenue, Arlington, VA 22206
+1 703-578-1500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 675 restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Hearth baked breads hand molded by artisan bakers and sweet treats served by a team that knows you by name.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Always fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great spot for fresh bread, buns, and coffee. Usually a line in the morning (but well worth the wait) Outdoor seating in spring, summer and fall.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    50
    14
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best breakfast sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Everything here is fabulous, from fresh breads to baked goods to the most delicious breakfast sandwiches. I go every time I'm in Arlington.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“As the name implies...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Nice stop in Shirlington for a pastry and coffee. The croissants are flaky and crisp. We always enjoy picking up a snack at Best Buns, then walking around Shirlington.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful bread and pastries!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stop at Best Buns any time I am driving down Interstate 95. They have good coffee drinks and the breads are fantastic. I especially love their black olive bread or anything with rosemary in it. The pastries are great too. My family loves it when I bring home treats from Best Buns!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, MA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Smells like heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Loved the raisin pecan bread and their cupcakes. I chose 3 different ones: chocolate coconut, peanut butter, and vanilla and they were all yummy.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Buns Bread Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Buns Bread Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.