We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast sandwiches!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Buns Bread Co.

Best Buns Bread Co.
4010 Campbell Avenue, Arlington, VA 22206
+1 703-578-1500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 30 Bakeries in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Sandwiches, Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best breakfast sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Everything here is fabulous, from fresh breads to baked goods to the most delicious breakfast sandwiches. I go every time I'm in Arlington.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    22
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“As the name implies...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Nice stop in Shirlington for a pastry and coffee. The croissants are flaky and crisp. We always enjoy picking up a snack at Best Buns, then walking around Shirlington.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful bread and pastries!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stop at Best Buns any time I am driving down Interstate 95. They have good coffee drinks and the breads are fantastic. I especially love their black olive bread or anything with rosemary in it. The pastries are great too. My family loves it when I bring home treats from Best Buns!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, MA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Smells like heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Loved the raisin pecan bread and their cupcakes. I chose 3 different ones: chocolate coconut, peanut butter, and vanilla and they were all yummy.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“To die for chocolate croissants!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

I live in the area and eat here nearly every weekend. They serve many different types of pastries, sandwiches and salads. The absolute best item is their chocolate croissants. I bought some for a work colleague who used to live in France (and can thus appreciate a good croissant) and she told me they were the best she had ever had. Other faves are the ham and cheese croissant, the tomato mozzarella sandwich with basil pesto and caramelized onions on French bread, the pasta salad and the oatmeal raisin bran muffin. My father in law lives the walnut croissant. They also offer a delightful scone with bacon and cheese and sugar on top. The food quality and service are great. I take it to go since parking is terrible in the village. Although the bakery is pretty small and does not have much seating area, I believe you can sit in their sister restaurant (the Carlyle) right next door and in the summer there is outdoor seating next door. If you want to try the chocolate croissant you might want to call agead to order them since they run out quickly. Best Buns is truly a carb lovers dream!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Best Buns Bread Co. also viewed

 

Been to Best Buns Bread Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Buns Bread Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.