We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carlyle Grand Cafe

Carlyle Grand Cafe
4000 Campbell Avenue, Arlington, VA 22206
703-931-0777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 675 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

this resatuarnt, and all those of the Great American Restaurant Company are excelllet. The sercive is great, and the food options are always delicious. go for the lobster potstickers! although there is sometimes a wait, it is worth it! if you have not been to this restaurnat, I hightly reccomned it for a great dinner experience.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    119
    38
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“no happy hour?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

really? who doesn't have happy hour? very dissapointed. nice atmosphere and the dinners being served around us looked delicious, but we went elsewhere for happy hour. Really? who doesn't have happy hour?

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, New Jersey, USA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“We couldn't have picked a better place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

We came from out of town. We spent the night in the area. We used trip advisor and found this place. No wonder why everyone loves it. Great great service, timely food, and wonderful taste and portion sizes. Loved it!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beltsville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Went here for a friend's birthday brunch. Service was great and the server knew it was for a birthday. His recommendations were spot-on. Most of us had the brioche French toast and it was wonderful. Big portions but not so big that you couldn't finish. Good atmosphere. And worth me coming all the way from Maryland.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Yummy bread and desserts!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is a fun place with excellent service. I was never without a drink! The salad was good, but the bread basket - YUM! Then, we got the flourless chocolate waffle with ice cream for dessert. It was perfection!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlyle Grand Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Carlyle Grand Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carlyle Grand Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.