We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generally Good...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House

Ruth's Chris Steak House
2231 Crystal Dr 11th Floor, Arlington, VA 22202-3729
703 979 7275
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 642 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 23rd Street
Transit: Metro: Yellow & Blue Lines, Crystal City Stop
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Generally Good...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

this time it was just okay. Most of the time I rave about how great my steaks are prepared and well-seasoned, this visit, I couldn't say that. I am not certain if it was the amount of people they had in the restaurant or if they were rushing trying to get us in and out. Overall, I give this visit a C+. The location and view is still spectacular and well worth the visit. I'll chuck this visit up as an anomaly and still rate it at a 4, as the service is still unsurpassed.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    48
    21
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Branson, MO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing Lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

My family and I have dined at this steak house several times over the past few years. We have always enjoyed the excellent food and tremendous view. However this time we were very disappointed in the wait staff. They were extremely slow and inattentive. We will definitely think twice about visiting again since there are so many other great choices in Crystal City.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great in Every Respect -- at a Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Having dined at this Ruth's Chris multiple times during my visits to the Washington, D.C. Crystal City area, this restaurant has never disappointed. An impressive view of Reagan National Airport from the 9th floor position of the restaurant adds to its attractiveness. Service is great, food is of highest quality and reasonable quantity, but with a price to match. In this case, one can say that you got what you paid for: great food in a unique environment.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Awesome steak house..from the service...to the delicious steaks...bread...atmosphere ..its what a steak house should be. On the 11 th floor in DC with view or the Potomac River and the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Triangle, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent steakhouse...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Ruth's Chris is the best. Everything is perfect. This is my favorite location of this restaurant for the views of DC over the Potomac from 11 stories up.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruth's Chris Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.