We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My wifes 30th!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House

Ruth's Chris Steak House
2231 Crystal Dr 11th Floor, Arlington, VA 22202-3729
703 979 7275
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 641 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 23rd Street
Transit: Metro: Yellow & Blue Lines, Crystal City Stop
Middletown, Delaware
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“My wifes 30th!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We were very satisfied. The food was great and the service was terrific. We booked thru open table and commented that it was my wifes bday, and they were ready for us. The overall experience was wonderful and we will be back soon. By the way, if it's your first time at Ruth Chris ive found that you can't go wrong with the filet.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    48
    21
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida, NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great ambiance and food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Service, food did not disappoint. Nice views of Capitol building and the airport. Wonderful steakhouse atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Love the view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I have been to this Ruth's Chris several times. I am never disappointed. The steaks come out sizzling, the sides are good, and I love the view of the airport! I have only had outstanding service there. The only thing that i have noticed is that the side dishes seem to be more shallow than they used to be for the price. Other than that, I recommend the calamari and a nice date.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Browns Mills, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Staff and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our waiter was amazing and helped us to enjoy a wonderful dinner overlooking Airport flights landing. Our steaks did not disappoint as they felt like they melted in our mouths!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“My After Working Hours Hangout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Ruth's will always be the kind of steak franchise that draws businesses and friends. But the one located on Crystal Drive is my hangout after work. Located on the 11th floor of one of the towers along Crystal Drive (2231 Crystal Drive), the bar overlooks Reagan National Airport (DCA). What makes any establishment like this work is the staff. I've always been treated well, and enjoy meeting other patrons. This establishment hosts a happy hour menu with $7 appetizers and a good selection of drinks. I've fallen in love with Meiomei wine, and want to thank the bar staff - all professionals and gracious - for their excellent treatment and service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruth's Chris Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.