We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dependable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House

Ruth's Chris Steak House
2231 Crystal Dr 11th Floor, Arlington, VA 22202-3729
703 979 7275
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 675 restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 23rd Street
Transit: Metro: Yellow & Blue Lines, Crystal City Stop
Collinsville, Mississippi
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Dependable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Was in Arlington for a conference and Ruth's Chris was down the street from the hotel. Sometimes you just need a good steak! As usual, the food was delicious. The service was not as good as other Ruth's Chris restaurants I've been to (namely: Mobile, AL), but was average. I happen to love their menu and their food, so I would recommend Ruth's Chris anytime you want steak. Also, the view from this one was quite unique: it is on the 11th floor of an office building and overlooks the Reagan airport and Potomac.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    67
    38
    15
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Can never go wrong at Ruth's Chris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I have been to Ruth's Chris in other locations and am never disappointed. The service at this location was outstanding and the room set up was also very good. There was plenty of room between the tables and a feeling of having a window table even in the middle of the room. It is very expensive, maybe overpriced but it is a guaranteed great dinner.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good Food but Pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I always know I will have to pay premium prices at Ruth's Chris but I also know ther beef will be great! This is an "average" Ruth's Chris venue. A dissapointment was hbow chatty our server was - spending lots of time attempting to engage us and neighboring tables in conversation. This was a significant distraction from our intended quiet couple's dinner.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What a disappointment.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

If a restaurant charges $50.00 for a rib eye steak it should be excellent but it was not. It was just ordinary. The only excellent thing in this restaurant was the service. The staff was awesome. The food was too expensive and the steak had no flavor.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Both got their Ruth's Classics offer. Included salad (fresh greens, good dressing, shaves of decent romano cheese), 6 oz filet (tender,much more flavorful than a filet shold be, cooked precisely to order), shripm (fresh, nicely seasoned and cooked just right so you still have a snap to them) and a lobster tail. The lobster was the only downside as it was obviously frozen. My portion was a little mushy with hit or miss flavor, my wife's was perfect. Finished off with dessert. Cheesecake (run of the mill - not bad but not great) and small chocolates -very good. Would suggest having some port with the chocolates. Perfect paring. Validated parking for this area a real plus.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruth's Chris Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.