We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, but overpriced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House

Ruth's Chris Steak House
2231 Crystal Dr 11th Floor, Arlington, VA 22202-3729
703 979 7275
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 650 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 23rd Street
Transit: Metro: Yellow & Blue Lines, Crystal City Stop
Washington DC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great, but overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Went here for a birthday party. Great food, but seemed over priced for what you received. The creamed spinach is to die for, and probably most certainly will help kill you, but so wonderful! If you are not into steaks, this clearly isn't your place. Although, they do have options for vegetarians, or if you only eat fish.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    52
    21
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virgina
Level Contributor
243 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

it has been awhile since I was in this location so perhaps they have improved, but: if you are looking for good food, go elsewhere. you will be brought a place of food swimming in butter that spatters all over your clothes. Want atmosphenre - go elsewhere. Despite the view, we were joined in the dining room by a family in shorts, wife beaters and flip flops. No thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“It's Ruth's Chris!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

If you've been to a Ruth's Chris anywhere else, you won't be disappointed here. One of the good things about this place is the view looking out over the airport at Reagan. The prices are along the same lines as other Ruth's Chris, service always excellent, food always good as well. It was raining pretty hard out the night we were there and their glass skylights actually started leaking onto my son as we ate. We mentioned it to the waiter when he came by and they offered to re-seat us but, we were already about half done so my son just switched chairs at the table and the problem was solved.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
101 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Food is great, prices not so great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

No doubt they know how to prepare their meats at this place. The view of the airport lends a nice touch to the place. However, it is very pricy!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice and very expensive.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The views of Washington DC are beautiful from this restaurant. My steak was perfect, but mine at home on the grill could compare. Too expensive for my taste.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruth's Chris Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.