We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kibbee Some Loving” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lebanese Taverna

Lebanese Taverna
5900 Washington Blvd, Arlington, VA 22205
703-241-8681
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lebanese Taverna is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 693 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Lebanese, Middle Eastern, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: The original restaurant of Lebanese Taverna, this recently renovated location is a local favorite. Lebanese Taverna serves authentic Middle Eastern fare in a casual yet stylish setting. The menu boasts over 25 appetizers and salads as well as a variety of grilled lamb, beef, chicken and fish entrees. There is a large selection of vegetarian dishes, too. To complement your dining experience, choose from our award-winning wine list or specialty cocktails. The restaurant is child-friendly and great for groups of all sizes.
McLean, VA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Kibbee Some Loving”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

As one who grew up in a small town with many wonderful Middle Eastern cooks, I find Lebanese Tavern's fare almost as good as the parents of my friends who prepared delicious meals at the drop of a hat. Service is usually good, and while the decor is nothing special, the place is pleasant and not too noisy.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    65
    13
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennington, New Jersey
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“High quality Lebanese restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were a group of 4. Got a mix of Shankleesh, Makanek and Hummos as a starter and then ordered different sandwiches for the main course. The chawerma with tahini sandwich was a great experience. The Kafta sandwiches we also great. The freshly baked bread is quite an experience. I will definitely go back

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Lebanese Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Lebanese Taverna offers great Lebanese food. Although there is limited parking, Lebanese Taverna has warm, fresh pita bread and wonderful hummus. Their treasure, though, is the chicken schwarma sandwich.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Authentic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stopped in for lunch while attending a conference. The chicken swarma was excellent as well as the hummus. The service was a bit slow but the waiters were very friendly and attentive!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lucky to have as a neighbor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

The food at this restaurant is great and we are lucky to have it tucked in our Arlington neighborhood of Westover.

The seating is very tight but people who dine downtown in tight urban restaurants won't be bothered. It's worth it for the great Lebanese food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebanese Taverna also viewed

 

Been to Lebanese Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lebanese Taverna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.