We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorites for a quick bite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lebanese Taverna

Lebanese Taverna
5900 Washington Blvd, Arlington, VA 22205
17032418681
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lebanese Taverna is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 655 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Lebanese, Vegetarian, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: The original location, opened in 1979, is a cozy family style restaurant known throughout the area for its friendly atmosphere and delicious food. "Uncle Joe" is a fixture in the Westover neighborhood and can be counted on to make everyone feel comfortable and at home with his hospitality.
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of our favorites for a quick bite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Delicious Mediterranean food. We eat here on a regular basis and always enjoy picking out a variety of dishes to share. The staff is always friendly and helpful.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    72
    15
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unfortunate ...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Way overpriced, not all that good. If you order a mezze, for example, you get half a bit of each dish.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of my favorites!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

For mezza, I like Kibbeh and Shawarma. For dessert I like Um Ali and Turkish coffee. For drink, they have a nice white sangria... I also love the warm and fresh bread...

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Truly Family Run”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We first went to this, our neighborhood restaurant, when it first opened, 30 years ago & still go regularly. We have seen the children grow up to friendly & professional adults, taking over for their parents, whom we still see at the restaurant. Food is always wonderful, as well as the service. Their wiat staff are very well trained, making sure your dinning experience is a great one. This is one of our favorite restaurants & are so glad that it is only a few blocks away from our home.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Have tried it on several occations.....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Since it changed its dining format a couple years back the place has become a chain restaurant and gone downhill. There is a Lebanese Taverna almost in every section of town as well as the suburbs. Sub-par food that is over priced and just not worth the cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebanese Taverna also viewed

 

Been to Lebanese Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lebanese Taverna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.