We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorites for a quick bite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lebanese Taverna

Lebanese Taverna
5900 Washington Blvd, Arlington, VA 22205
703-241-8681
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lebanese Taverna is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 685 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Lebanese, Middle Eastern, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: The original restaurant of Lebanese Taverna, this recently renovated location is a local favorite. Lebanese Taverna serves authentic Middle Eastern fare in a casual yet stylish setting. The menu boasts over 25 appetizers and salads as well as a variety of grilled lamb, beef, chicken and fish entrees. There is a large selection of vegetarian dishes, too. To complement your dining experience, choose from our award-winning wine list or specialty cocktails. The restaurant is child-friendly and great for groups of all sizes.
Arlington, VA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of our favorites for a quick bite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Delicious Mediterranean food. We eat here on a regular basis and always enjoy picking out a variety of dishes to share. The staff is always friendly and helpful.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    61
    62
    13
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unfortunate ...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Way overpriced, not all that good. If you order a mezze, for example, you get half a bit of each dish.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“One of my favorites!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

For mezza, I like Kibbeh and Shawarma. For dessert I like Um Ali and Turkish coffee. For drink, they have a nice white sangria... I also love the warm and fresh bread...

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Truly Family Run”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We first went to this, our neighborhood restaurant, when it first opened, 30 years ago & still go regularly. We have seen the children grow up to friendly & professional adults, taking over for their parents, whom we still see at the restaurant. Food is always wonderful, as well as the service. Their wiat staff are very well trained, making sure your dinning experience is a great one. This is one of our favorite restaurants & are so glad that it is only a few blocks away from our home.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Have tried it on several occations.....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Since it changed its dining format a couple years back the place has become a chain restaurant and gone downhill. There is a Lebanese Taverna almost in every section of town as well as the suburbs. Sub-par food that is over priced and just not worth the cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebanese Taverna also viewed

 

Been to Lebanese Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lebanese Taverna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;