We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic and quick” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tom Yum District

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tom Yum District
1515 Wilson Blvd, Arlington, VA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 675 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic and quick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

After all the fast food and junk on the road this was a welcome alternative. Very good price. Very tasty and satisfying.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
CARY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Very quick, friendly, and well priced. The person getting my order warned me that what I chose was very hot/spicy. It was just hot enough, but not too hot. Great for fast casual dining.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Quick, good and well priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

For a quick lunch that is fresh this place is great. And always a spot to sit and read if you are alone. Simple options and more food than you need in the bowl for a good price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent quick Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is basically the Chipolte of Thai food. Don't worry about the term "fast food" here. You order at the counter as they prepare your custom made dish with only the ingredients you want, just like Chipolte, but the results are fantastic. I love this place, just the location is a little difficult for me. The tastes are worth much more than you will pay.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Fantastic Thai for anybody.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I have been to a lot of Thai restaurants but this is easily the best I've had in America. The food was absolutely delicious, you pick a rice or noodle than a meat or tofu, a sauce all of which is individually cooked in a wok (as long as you get there after 7) with Thai salad on the top it's all done in front of you and costs up-to $8 each. The staff were really friendly. Absolutely wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tom Yum District also viewed

 

Been to Tom Yum District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tom Yum District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.