We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week long stay for Family of 5 on a sightseeing trip to wash DC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Ballston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Ballston to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Ballston
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   650 N. Quincy Street, Arlington, VA 22203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Week long stay for Family of 5 on a sightseeing trip to wash DC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed here for 6 nights while touring DC from California. It's only been open for a few months, and its just beautiful. Our 2 bedroom suite was spotless, quite large, and very comfortable. The beds and linens (which I am picky about), reminded me of the Hyatt dream beds...high thread count, crisp sheets & extra comfy mattresses. Hotels with breakfast included are a must for my family, and their breakfast didn't disappoint. Lots of choices, refreshed constantly, and terrific staff. Metro is about a 10 min easy walk, so very convenient. Nicest residence inn we've stayed at... It definitely has more of a traditional Marriott hotel lobby.. More upscale than the typical RI. Would not stay anywhere else if our family were to come back to Washington DC!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Ballston, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
What wonderful review! Our two bedroom suites are ideally situated for a family and I am happy to hear that it met all of your needs. The team works tirelessly to maintain superior cleanliness and exceptional service so it is nice to know that we exceeded all of your expectations. Thank you and we look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    45
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
72
17
5
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Checked in with front desk. Gentleman on duty (Sept. 1st) was very proud of hotel and it showed. Extremely nice. An employee I would be honored to have. Lovely rooms, nice breakfast. Only 4 blocks to Metro.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Ballston, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
I have passed on your lovely comments to the Guest Service Associate that checked you in and you made his day! We are all proud not only of the hotel, but of the level of service we provide to our guests. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I stayed here 5 nights while on business. The hotel is new and very modern with very spacious rooms. The staff are extremely friendly and always greet the guests when they walk through the lobby. The breakfast has a good selection of hot and cold food that changes daily. Mon-Wed there is an evening social with a hot entree, a salad, a selection of raw veggies, chips, cheese and crackers and dessert. They always have staff to clear the tables when guests are finished eating. These servers are very attentive and always extremely pleasant. There are a lot of restuarants a short walk from the hotel and a grocery store a block away.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms provide a view of the Washington Monument in the distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chico,ca
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

A new hotel with full kitchen. Metro, the mall and multiple restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. Great staff, nice hot breakfast. We've stayed at several hotels in the area to visit our son in the past 5 years and this is the best for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I had originally intended to stay with family when visiting, but my host became ill and I had to use some Marriott points to book this hotel. It was a terrific experience! The one bedroom suite I had was spotless, modern and had (albeit a distant one) a view of the Washington Monument. Staff was great as well.

As one reviewer mentioned, having only two elevators was a drag, but that's my only complaint about this place. I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were dropping our child off at college in DC, and we stayed here for 3 days. The location is quite close to DC. There are a lot of eateries and shopping in walking distance. The staff was superb! Everyone was so friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Super clean hotel. Good location. Great for families. Not one of my top DC/VA hotels, but the price was right for one night. My favorite Arlington hotel is The Ritz, but we weren't on a Ritz budget that weekend. :)

Room Tip: Pool was super cold for an indoor pool... Not enjoyable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Ballston, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
I am happy to hear that we offered a satisfactory alternative to your preferred brand and that the cleanliness was top notch. We would love to see you back and continue to impress you with our amenities and service. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Ballston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Ballston

Address: 650 N. Quincy Street, Arlington, VA 22203
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Ballston 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set a pace that suits you at the Residence Inn by Marriott® Arlington Ballston. Whether you're with us for a few days, a few weeks, or a few months, your daily routine matters. You'll thrive at Residence Inn with the conveniences you need. Like spacious studio, one- and two-bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas. A fully equipped kitchen ready for your favorite cuisine. Complimentary grocery delivery service to fill your refrigerator and satisfy cravings. Free Internet for connecting to work and the outside world. Free hot breakfast to start mornings off right and evening social hours to end the day well. And, two separate fitness centers for strengthening your body and soul. Relax and unwind when you want. And stay focused and productive when it's essential. At the Residence Inn Arlington Ballston, we'll make sure you thrive during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Ballston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Ballston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.