We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super pizza by the slice, best in Arlington, colorful owners” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Goody's

Goody's
3125 Wilson Blvd, Arlington, VA
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 683 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Super pizza by the slice, best in Arlington, colorful owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Real Italian (maybe from New York) owners who have so much character you cannot believe it. The Mom is totally the BEST. They also have the best New York style pizza in North Arlington. Always fresh and they sell by the slice. Open late and it is packed. Now have some outdoor seating which is nice. But this is really a take out place. Imagine if your Mom was a big personality Italian mother who LOVED you and was glad you dropped by to say hello! That is what this place is like. Their subs also cannot be beat. If you need a fast food or pizza slice break and are near the Clarendon metro stop, this is the place to go.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    8
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
VA
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Are they a little slow? Yes. Is the place small, with limited seating? Yes. But the food is great. The best pizza I've had outside of NYC. They have lunch specials with a couple slices of pizza and a drink at a reasonable price. The other items on their menus are just as good - huge portions (you can share) and really reminds me of some of the better delis in NY. So order ahead of time and pick it up to go. You'll be glad you did.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic neighborhood pizza place. Went there every week.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I lived about a block away from Goody's for a few months this spring and my husband and I got a pizza or sandwich from there every week I think. Fabulous NY-style pizza that will haunt me wherever I live (sadly, there's nothing like it here in Colorado), giant sandwiches and fries that always made at least two meals, and super friendly owners. Plus it's a great value. This place has that neighborhood pizza joint where you can chat while you wait for your order. Clarendon is full of good restaurants, but this was our favorite.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troutdale, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Amazing NY-style pizzas plus delicious cheesesteaks and milk-shakes to die for. It's a teeny-tiny place right on the corner.
Whoever is manning the counter makes everyone who walks in the door feel welcome - lots of chit-chat!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Agree with Isaiah C-this place is a must stop if you are in Arlington”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Unlike Isaiah, this was my first time at Goody's, although not my first trip in Arlington. I was the friend who got the Tea Smoothie, and it was well made, although in hind sight I should have asked the owner to more finely grind the ice (minor quibble). Their food, which I sampled, was excellent. The owner is extremely nice and to allow my friends to sample the wild berry smoothie was very kind. The prices were good- my smoothie was about $4 with tax, and the subs are in the $7-9 range, reasonable for Arlington/DC area. I recommend this place if you are in town,

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goody's also viewed

 

Been to Goody's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goody's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.