We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to come back to after long days sightseeing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EAI - Metropolitan at Pentagon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added EAI - Metropolitan at Pentagon to your Saves list
EAI - Metropolitan at Pentagon
901B 15th Street South, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel amenities
Warlingham
Level Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Perfect place to come back to after long days sightseeing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in apartment 420 which is on the fourth (US)/Third (UK) floor of this massive secure apartment block used by a number of hire companies. It’s set way back from the road with little or no traffic noise entering the apartment. There’s a balcony with a view over the park opposite.

The booking via executive apartments was easy, swift and friendly.

Apartment was well equipped with two en-suite bedrooms, one either side of a lounge/kitchen/diner (see photos). Decor was fine; aircon great, it was clean, well stocked with towels and some toiletries. The company provided a couple of dishwasher tablets and a small packet of washing detergent.

The wifi in the apartment isn’t very reliable but it had a PC to use so not a problem.

There’s a huge mall/fashion centre behind the apartment block which would keep you occupied for a whole day if you like shopping. Basement has a food hall stocked with the usual unhealthy mall food outlets and a central seating area. There is a good Harris Teeter supermarket on the opposite side of the mall behind Macy’s that you can use for groceries.

The Pentagon City Metro station is just behind the apartment complex and is served by the blue line (two stops to Arlington Cemetery) and Yellow line (three stops to the Archives). Once in the system it’s easy to use but the Washington metro is poorly staffed with unhelpful people. In the 9 days we spent there we could never work out from the machines or find anyone to tell us how to buy and load a smartrip metro card. Beware when using a single trip metro card that you have to add $1 to the ticket price otherwise you have to use excess fare machines at your destination to get out which don’t take notes or credit cards.

Better yet, The BigBus open top bus tour company starts one of their bus loops from outside the Pentagon City metro station and for just $51 you can ride their four loops around Washington for two days. Perfect way to see the sites, jump on and of and get a feel for the place. Only downside is that they play the same marshal music over and over again which is a bit irritating.

Our flight was at 6:30 in the evening and last checkout time is 11am. Unfortunately the company who own the building refuse to allow anyone to leave luggage so we had to go into the mall to hangout for three hours.

We paid $60 to get a taxi from Dulles to the apartment but found out that there is a bus (no 4A) that goes between Dulles and Roslyn town (three metro stops from the apartment) for only $6 – only one bus an hour at weekends and gets busy but worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed 5 nights in apt 518. We loved everything about this condo except for the bed in the master bedroom. The mattress was horrible!!! We did not have a comfortable nights rest the whole time we were there. That was the only negative. The location was perfect. Just steps to the metro. Because it was so close to DC, cab fare was only $13. The shopping mall behind the building had a food court that was perfect for tired, hungry teens and their parents. We got food to go after a long day of site seeing. I would recommend this location for families traveling with children. It was so nice to have the kitchen and the extra space.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Metropolitan at Pentagon fit the bill for our family! Just around the corner from the Metro, has an outdoor pool and hot tub with a lifeguard, fitness center/sauna, secured entrances, and a super-friendly staff. You can park your car in their secure parking garage at no extra charge. We (6 of us) stayed in a very nice, quiet, well maintained apartment with 2 bedroom (and extra rollaway bed), 2 full baths, full kitchen (equipped) and washer/dryer (in the apartment) for less than the price of two adjoining hotel rooms. Plenty of stores including grocery nearby and lots of dining options to walk to (or get delivery). Will definitely stay here again and recommend to others!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

If you want to feel your home away from home then this is the right place before all just be sure to book through Executive Apartments inc located in Arlington crystal drive with the CEO Joseph Szoboszlay and his great team they will take care for all your need during your stay the days will fly fast like you stay 1week even if you stay 1month so always is important where you book and who is the company and the location so be sure to add at your favorite of the agents when you trawel for d.c arlington they offer the best location in entire country so just shoot them email or give a call and your provlems will end in bling of eye call or email at Executive Apartments inc with the CEO Joseph Szoboszlay the Veteran and you will be happy .....

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#9 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 859 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EAI - Metropolitan at Pentagon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EAI - Metropolitan at Pentagon

Address: 901B 15th Street South, Arlington, VA 22202
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Arlington
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your EAI - Metropolitan at Pentagon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EAI - Metropolitan at Pentagon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.